Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Really enjoyed the breakfast buffet!

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Breakfast buffet, pool and location.
Cons: Rooms could use a little attention. Bar staff needs proper training. Very slow service, very little knowledge of mixing drinks.
Location: Grocery store, bakery with delicious cakes and baked goods and Peking duck restaurant across the street. Spa with excellent massages on next block.
Stayed here for the last nights of our Sinorama Tour. The company uses this hotel because of its proximity for our Beijing sites. The breakfast buffets are worth getting up early for! By this point in our tour, many of us had the custom prepared bowl of noodles so we started having them for breakfast, we liked them that much! They also have English, American and Japanese style breakfasts, as well as continental so basically everyone is able to find something they like. A little chaotic in there, but that's very much a part of the Chinese culture. You aren't in Germany after all!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Lost laundry. Rude reception. Not willing to help the guest at all
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Bad experience during breakfast

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Bad service..the servers were more interested in their business rather than the customer's.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel.

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very basic hotel, not worth the price but it seems BJ's hotels are all pricy. Not usual Maco polo standard, very local feeling.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Stay here most times I go to Beijing. Expensive but well located for my business. Room was getting tired and paintwork a bit dirty etc. Good rate booking through Hotels.com. Beware incidental's are expensive. But overall, will continue to use hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
It is close to several restaurants, however the front desk service is not as joyful as it supposes to be, I saw some staff were sitting there and play moblie, and front desk lady talking to you with no smile at all.
4 out of 5
by jingyi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre hotel at 5 star prices

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms are ok but restaurant is dirty with poor quality food and service is terrible. Eat elsewhere at all costs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF Bsy Area

Rather 4 than 5 stars, but nice location

Posted May 27, 2016
The location of this hotel is great - lots of restaurants and life around it. The hotel is comfortable, and the staff is very friendly. Negatives: rooms are dirty, the food in the hotel is bad (breakfast, for example) at best, and the staff's proficieny in English is not where it ought to be. Though, they like to be helpful.
3 out of 5
by amy

average experience and expensive

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Orbitz
The hotel seems pretty new but teared down so fast. During my stay at the hotel, the lobby was pouring from the leaking ceiling whenever there were raining. The bathroom door was also keep felling down and made it very unsafe especially for little kids. The pool is pretty good and gym is excellent.