Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice stay in beijing

Posted May 25, 2016
I thought this hotel was very nice. Room was always well cleaned, amenities were very nice too. The staff spoke little English but a few knew enough to get me through things. Def will use this hotel again if I come back to Beijing. Just FYI the walk to the closest metro is 10-15 mins. This is the only thing I wasn't a fan about. But it still doesn't offset the quality of the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hong kong

Good medium hotel near sofitel wanda

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Good hotel for resting , and near sofitel wanda at chaoyang. Problem is limited taxi passing by, so must call each time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Helpful staff
Cons: Attention to maitenance
Must be better maintained. This is not what a Mercure hotel should be.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Striving for mediocrity

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: Nothing really
Cons: They could do with a facelift and more enthusiastic staff
Location: it's a bit of the main road and traffic is always a problem
I found this hotel very mediocre and the staff didn't have the heart in the job. It is rather run down and neglected with limited breakfast buffet which was never topped up so if you arrive after 8,00 you have a few scraps to choose from. I won't stay there again
4 out of 5
by Pamela, over 50 from Australia

Position? Not this one

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: Staff were efficient and helpful and delightful to deal with at all times.
Cons: Breakfast way over priced. Other hotels half of this. Nothing in mini-bar though I was asked at check out what I used. Room service food very poor.
Location: Not a lot. Very cheap student eateries. And massages. And small shops for water etc. But not near any main tourist attractions.
This was our Tour hotel but I booked in 4 days early by myself. Taxis for everything as the subway 1/2 hour walk. Just too hard. Obviously the Tour operator gets a good rate because of position. See other comments below. It is just fine to stay but I really couldn't recommend as once our organised Tour finished, we stayed at an older hotel near to Tianamen Square that was cheaper and fantastic position for buses, subway and so much else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2016
酒店環境寧靜,房間大小適中,感覺舒服整潔,唯冷氣不太足夠,走廊有點陰暗。工作人員態度親切有禮,整體不錯。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Was ok but standard was Chinese and not 'western'.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

很一般

Posted Sep 5, 2016
員工態度一般。 隔音很差~樓上上廁所、洗澡的聲音都聽到了 廁所也不是很乾淨。 早上有人衝門還好掛上鎖鍊。好嚇人
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Taichung

hotel in close proximity to CBD and restaurants

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: location and price
Cons: they could use a better bed matteress
Location: In the middle of Chaoyang District, within 45min(due to traffic) taxi ride to most tourist attractions, 15min walk to Beijing SKP and HwaMao Mall
Rooms are clean, staff are helpful, and overall had a good 4 night stay. 1 mile walk away from closest shopping mall, Beijing SKP, and 200m away from a 7-11. the street behind it has many restaurants to choose from. it is also in 20 min driving/taxi distance from other restaurants that is famous among Beijing locals.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

不便で古いホテル

Posted Jul 20, 2016
地下鉄の駅も近くになく、周りにレストランも少ない。 ホテルの設備は古く、フロントスタッフも目を合わせず、順番待ちも管理しておらず、サービスマインドは感じられない。