Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and good service

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Strong Free WiFi signal!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
感谢惠赐有关下榻 Mercure Wanshang Beijing 的宝贵意见。听到您对我们工作的肯定,十分开心。 我是酒店质检经理,我会将您的意见与我们的团队一起分享。一直以来,我们坚持不懈地提升服务质量,我相信这个反馈将给我们所有的员工带来莫大的鼓舞。 再次感谢您与我们分享您的体验,我们真诚地希望您的下一次光临会像前一次一样愉快。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Y. Y.

It is ok

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Orbitz
The room smell smoking and the hotel should hand out 100 RMB for its 100 anniversary, but it didn't. But overall is OK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Nice hotel, nice facilities, very clean. But the staff is not professional. They do not even make sure of my check-out date
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shaghai Pete from Dubai

Beijing Summer Hotel Stay

Posted Jul 18, 2013
Location: Outside of the CBD and close to some great scenic Beijing sights.
Nice hotel for the price. Bathroom is a bit small for 2 adults but overall quite a good stay. No room service after 10.00PM.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

horrible service, no english, no internet, no gym

Posted Dec 2, 2012
The hotel was really hard to find, way outside the main part of town, in the middle of nowhere. the staff barely spoke English. taken to the cleaners by staff via kickbacks on tours. bed was horribly hard, and lacked sheets...just a duvet. wifi was a joke. no wireless internet access in the room which made it impossible to check the internet because my computer did not have a port for actual wired internet. the only option for coffee in the morning or any time was the hugely overpriced breakfast. Hated it and would never stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Blue

Enjoyed my stay

Posted Jun 15, 2012 on Hotels
Nice hotel a couple blocks from the subway. wouold stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Penguinajb

Good, but empty

Posted Feb 3, 2012 on Orbitz
Kind of strange how big of a hotel it is and how few people seemed to be staying there. Also seemed like there was never anyone in the hotel restaurants. Other than the room not being clean when I checked in, the room was quite good. If you are going to Beijing to sightsee its a little far away from everything, but if you're patient you can take the short walk to the subway station and take that to just about any part of Beijing. The staff was good, many were proficient in English. Some were better than others, but on two occasions one of the staff members did a serious amount of research for us based on questions we had about sightseeing things. After asking about how to get to the great wall, we got a 4 page personalized printed report explaining all of our options. If i was going back to Beijing i'd definitely consider staying again, but I might opt for something closer to the city center.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Mercure Wangshang Beijing

Posted Jan 30, 2012 on Hotels
The only thing that was an issue was the shower head leaked in my ensuite. However there were two showers so it didn't really cause an issue. Otherwise, the standard of the hotel was excellent and well recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anonymous

We had rather nice staying there,

Posted May 23, 2011 on HotelClub
We had rather nice staying there, the swiming pool and gym were very nice, although it was strange that all had to wear swiming cap when swiming. The stuff were very nice too and the room was very clean. we did not try their restaurant though as the restaurants were always kind of empty. But it was very nice stay there and we would recommande it to other people to stay there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Above average stay!

Posted May 11, 2010 on Hotels
I was a bit surprised by the 3000 RMB security deposit that was required at check-in, but other than that everything during my stay was way above average. I will certainly choose this hotel again the next time I stay in Haidian.