Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017
What a fantastic hotel... set up with plenty of traditional ambience. Rooms are well set up and the staff are amazing!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Front desk staff was very rude

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Clean
Cons: Staff attitude
Location: Plenty
Overall the place was unique and well kept but the rude staff didn't justify the 5 days stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Traditional look, modern comfort

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Style and comfort
Location: The Beijing Film Festival is held at the theater nearby every April.
We had great experience last week traveling to Beijing. We are very happy that we have chosen this place. It is beautifully set up with traditional Chinese style decoration, yet still provide modern comfort. The rooms are clean and the courtyard is a great place to relax after a day of sightseeing. We have recommended this place for many of our friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buchanan, MI

Quiet in the busy city.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Clean and quiet. The decor was old and the room we had was just big enough for the two of us, but we came to see Beijing, not sit in a hotel.
Cons: Post the temperature conversion from Celsius to Fahrenheit. Daft Americans will run the A/C on Max
Location: The subway is 10 minute walk. The north gate is about a 15 minute walk away (good coin museum) and you can pick up the 877 bus to Great Wall.
Wonderfully quiet in Beijing. The house is very clean and well kept. The staff was always present and helpful. the house is down a very narrow alley off the main streets but it is a safe neighborhood and the local people are very nice. The subway station is a 10 minute walk (my wife and I are in our 50's). All the tour operators are familiar with the festoon gate at the end of the block.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Michael's House- A pleasant retreat

Posted Apr 13, 2017
The staff was very helpful, especially Sunshine. Our room was pleasant and very clean but did lack storage space fo clothes. The hotel is quiet and a peaceful retreat from busy Beijing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wyoming , usa

our home for 10 days

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Great staff , great location , great morning meal to start the day .. Would absolutely stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Michael's House Team, Hotel Management
Dear Scott and Emilly, Many thanks for your recent visit and share your experience of Michael’s House Beijing. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you with us again in the near future. Kindest Regards
5 out of 5
by Sunelda

Very convenient, clean, beautiful and feel at home

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was greatly enhanced by the wonderful people working at Michael's House. They invited us to their Christmas celebration. They assisted us in many ways, which included things like translation and telephoning services we needed or telephoning stores for items we needed. It is a beautiful, interesting and warm place where one feels at home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sunelda, Many thanks for your stay with us and for sharing your experience of Michael's House Beijing.We really appreciate your compliments and positive feedback. It is very rewarding when our efforts has been recognised and kindly appreciated. Once again ,thanks for your review. We look forward to having you with us next time when you visit Beijing. Best regards, Michael's House Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for recent stay at Michael's House Beijing. We look forward to welcoming you back to Michael's House Beijing in the near future. Best regards, Michael's House Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great!!

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great hide a way place. We took car service from airport. Very comfortable. Great hot breakfast. Set us up on good tours. Only 10 mins walk to subway. Will stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Most comfortable beds in China

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was quite friendly. The room was much better than we expected for the price and is one of the cleanest hotels we've ever stayed at in China.