Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Not worth the cost

Posted Apr 26, 2016
According to our guide, this is a Chinese owned hotel catering to Chinese nationals. For the same price you can stay at a North American chain hotel. Staff speaks no English and the room at night was 29 degrees.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2016 by Lishuang Zhang, Hotel Management
Dear guest: Thank you for your stay in New Century Grand Hotel Beijing. About the air conditioner, we’ll go to the room you lived to check and repair it as soon as possible, and increase training to improve the staffs’ English level. Thank you for your suggestion, we hope will take you more comfortable feel for the next time. We sincerely look forward to your next visit!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2015
The staff are not respectful in this hotel. This hotel not deserves its price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2015 by New Century Grand Hotel Beijing, Hotel Management
Dear guests: Thank you for staying in New Century Grand Hotel Beijing. We sincerely apologize for your uneasy feeling. We strive to create a convenient and comfortable environment for you, your advice will make us better. We sincerely look forward to your visit again!
2 out of 5
by Brian John from China

Beware of the good reviews

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels
I booked this hotel because it was close to my business meeting location, and at first glance the reviews were not all bad. However, I soon realized all negative reviews were true: hotel was in the middle of nowhere, staff poorly trained, rooms were small. Most critically, there were only a total of 19 reviews when I booked. I will not return to this hotel as I am a frequent traveler to Beijing and I consider the price value of this hotel relatively low with poor service at the reception. I can't see how people can like this hotel when there are much better options out there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2015 by new century, Hotel Management
Dear guests: Thank you for staying in New Century Grand Hotel Beijing. First of all, we sincerely apologize to you for making you unhappy . In the future, we will strengthen the training of staff to improve the operation skills and service level. We sincerely look forward to your visiting again!
3 out of 5
by Barbara happy to be home

Not quite there

Posted May 16, 2014 on Orbitz
It is a beautiful hotel but it has some major flaws 1. air conditioning is turned off at 11 pm rooms hot 2. no place for a simple breakfast, buffett was about $24 and way too much food. Wanted a cup of coffee and a roll and could not get it. 3. No privacy in toilet area, totally open to rest of bathroom but included in glass see-through enclosure? 4. Shower door would not open out so only a small person could enter shower without banging into overhead shower head. needs to give Chinese name of hotel and directions in their conformation materials.
3 out of 5
by Black Otto

Not an International Hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on HotelClub
For one night it was not a problem. It may be labelled Financial Street, but it took 30 minutes in a taxi to get there. Taxi - none available - must be ordered. Beds excellent. Decor Chinese - but you are in China. CNN yes - BBC no. Non smoking room with ash on window ledge let down an otherwise clean room. Breakfast very chinese. Eggs easy over outside skill set. 1 rasher of bacon available at 07.15am.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

性价比还不错

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
作为国产的五星级酒店,性价比还算不错的了,非常靠近菜市口地铁站,地理位置很好。只是设施有点老化了,这个也坏,那个也坏,应该加强管理。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Shuk Chi from 香港

大堂職工需要提升辦事能力

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
不會再入住
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016
尊敬的宾客:您好,感谢您入住北京开元名都大酒店。关于您提到的问题,我们向您表示真诚的歉意。我们会认真听取您的建议,加强大堂工作人员的服务技能培训,以为您顺畅地解决问题。您中肯的建议是我们不断前行的动力,希望下次入住能给您带来更加舒适的体验。开元酒店,享您所想!我们真诚期待您的再次光临!
4 out of 5
by MING LING from HONG KONG

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
西餐廳水準不行, 有一晚點了洋蔥湯, 不知所謂, 湯匙是中式的, 有牛油但沒給牛油刀. 不倫不類. 干脆就不要設西餐廳吧, 不要以為有西餐廳就一定是高檔次.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2015 by new century, Hotel Management
尊敬的宾客:您好,感谢您入住北京开元名都大酒店。首先为酒店给您带来这样的感受,我们向您表示真诚的歉意。今后我们会加强对西餐服务人员的培训,避免此类事件的再次发生。请相信,通过我们的努力,一定会以更为优质的服务来弥补此次的不足,给您带来更加美好的感受。开元酒店,享你所想!我们真诚期待您的再次光临!
4 out of 5
by Tung-Meng

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2015 by new century, Hotel Management
尊敬的宾客:您好,感谢您入住北京开元名都大酒店,非常高兴您有一个愉快的入住体验。欢迎您提出宝贵的意见和建议,以便我们为您提供更具个性化的服务,让您满意将是我们不断前行的动力。开元酒店,享你所想!我们真诚期待您的再次光临!