Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Decent hotel at a great price

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: The hotel is conveniently located, with easy access to shopping, banking and public transport. The staff is friendly and helpful.
Cons: The toilet has an unpleasant smell, though the cleaning staff was helpful and determined to address the issue right away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great hotel and location.

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Location: Great location - shopping, transit and express railway to the airport.
The breakfast and service were excellent. It is recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ, USA

Very great location to airport

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: subway to ariport, breakfast and room condition especially bathroom
Cons: bedside light control should be more flaxible nor turn off all light at once.
Location: location is the best
I almost always stay in this hotel whenever I was in Beijing to visit my parents because express subway to airport express is outside of the door to hotel. It cost less than $4 and take 20 minutes to airport international terminal directly non stop. I don't need anyone to pick me up. Taxi driversr in Beijing will usually not take you to very commercial area because it is too close to airport (They think) and not worth them waiting in airport two hours in line. Great breakfast. Clean room , modern clean bathroom
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Close to Metro

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Location to metro, rooms a decent size, close to restaurants and supermarket
Cons: Check-in and check-out very slow, improved process in the Bar for getting drinks
Novotel Sanyuan is in great spot right next to metro and airport express train. However taxi drivers have great difficulty finding the hotel. Take a photo of train station to show drivers as we found this helped us. Hotel is clean, rooms a decent size, nice bar and breakfast area, but staff in the bar seem to have no idea and are very slow. However I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient for subway and airport shuttle

Posted May 9, 2016
I have stayed here twice now, and it's a good functional hotel. They need to improve the standard of English on reception. Also, they seem to have given all the keys to lockers in the fitness centre changeroom away!! So, you have to trust your clothes won't get stolen. For some reason my key stopped working in the morning, so I had no electricity/tv in the morning. They no longer keep drinks in the mini bar, you have to call roomservice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF, CA

Close to airport transportation

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Overall a good stay, check in late, the front desk told me my room was sold to other n ask for a replacement, I refused then they offered an update. It shouldn't be a problem at the beginning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to subway station

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Very awesome experience. The room is clean and the location is nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Russia

Fine

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Location is good . It is not my first time there. But non-smoking room got a strong smoking scent :) And one more thing- when I arrived to the hotel, a receptionist couldn't see my Expedia reservation. They let me check -in when I resent to them a confirmation e-mail from Expedia . Hope next time i will not have the same problem .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Location convenience

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Love the location just outside the Airport Express line. It's really hassle moving to and from Airport. Hotel's facilities meet the expectation of its room rate!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 7, 2015
Cons: Have rooms with softer beds as an option
The hotel is on the airport subway line which is very convenient. The Line 10 subway is right outside the front door as well. Great breakfast buffet. Nice room and very nice staff. My only issue was the bed was too firm. I am used to something softer and most hotels I stay in have "pillow top" beds. This was much firmer. Bathroom was nice. Desk area was nice.