Ratings based on 1,338 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan (Venezuela)

Good location. Subway is in the hotel front door

Posted Aug 24, 2016
No complaints and the location is very good. Just out from the hotel front door you find the Chongwenmen station. There are many restaurants around and hotel's food is also good if your budget is not so tight.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Not bad. Not new, but clean, the internet connection quality is poor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Zweckmäßig, sauber - perfekt für einen Kurztrip ! Das Novotel Beijing würde ich auch für einen nächsten Trip buchen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 神戸市

快適に、交通便利なホテル

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: レストランは充実しています。交通もとても便利です。清潔感があって、快適です。
Cons: バスルームの給水、湯船
Location: 普通です
シャワーのお湯の調整はあんまり効かない以外、全て良かった。 予約サイトに、浴衣の写真を載ってたが、部屋には置いてなかった。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 香港

地點方便

Posted Aug 4, 2016
整體上對這家酒店都滿意, 酒店內2家中菜廳食物不錯, 略嫌酒店有點舊, 不過房價合理,地點好,交通方便, 都值得推介的
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

交通不錯,門口就有地鐵站。

Posted Jul 21, 2016
已网上付賬,職員卻要我排隊等候。相同的情況,却允許其他人不用排隊。整個服務過程僵硬。衛生間地面排水太差
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from singapore

novotel xinqiao

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: mrt just outside
Cons: As hospitality staff, they should be trained on advising tourist in certain popular tourist attraction like how to get to "great wall'.
Location:
We did not take the breakfast package and are disappointed that staff are not able to advise where are the eatery nearby. Staff also not willing to advise how to travel to attraction places, want us to internet search ourselves. They cannot even advise us that there are few big shopping centres nearby their hotel (to the south)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tel Aviv, IL

Great hotel in the heart of Beijing

Posted Jun 29, 2016
We reserved 2 rooms in the newer B wing for 10 nights, and the overall experience was great! Although we traveled mostly by cab, the fact that there is a subway station just outside the hotel was very helpful for long trips (to the summer palace or the Beijing zoo for example). The hotel is truly centrally located, just a short walk from the Wangfujing street and a short drive from all the major attractions. After trying the breakfast, which was ok, we decided to eat outside. It seems like they have some kind of problem with the charge - after a couple of unsuccessful tries with Amex card, we ended up withdrawing the sum and paying in cash (the Bank of China is located right next to the hotel). The staff were very helpful and did their best to help and give us a pleasant stay. We definitely recommended this hotel! This is not our first time in Beijing, and this hotel is way better than others in its class and even better than some of the 5 star hotels in the area!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very convenient location

Posted Jun 27, 2016
very convenient hotel. subway is right in front of the hotel and shops nearby. few stops away/walking distance to main attraction of Beijing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seoul

가성비 좋은 호텔 중 하나

Posted Jun 18, 2016
교통이 좋음. 바로 지하철 앞. 전체적인 시설이 괜찮은편이나 샤워 배수가 안되는 편임. 샤워 배수가 안되고 그렇게 크게 신경쓰이는 부분은 아님.