Ratings based on 436 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel which to close to many venues

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Staff, room, restaurants and Spa were all great for my stay
Enjoyed the time I had to spend in Beijing beginning with the comfort provided by the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great, clean.

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Only thing was room temp was too hot and couldn't adjust temperature. Also water wouldn't drain in shower and the water would cycle between cool and really scalding hot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Perfect location at very reasonable price. Train station is literally at the door step. Room size and condition is pretty OK as well. Definitely worth the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Very good location. Good Wi-Fi. Affordable price.
Cons: Rooms could use some refurbishment.
Location: Shopping malls are nearby, with supermarkets and food places. Hotel is a short cab ride to many tourist attractions.
Stayed for eight days. Basic hotel in line with the price paid, considering the location. Wi-Fi works fine. Gym has basic equipment. Drainage for the bathtub didn't work very well but the reception processed a change of rooms very quickly and efficiently. Stayed in a room facing the main road, which gets quite noisy in the morning when you can hear vehicles honking, but nothing intolerable. Room is clean, though it's starting to show its age. Very good location, with the MRT at its doorstep and a few malls with nice food and a huge supermarket. There's a 24-hour Mr Lee eatery just across the road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice location

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: location, restaurants, access to transportation and moderate pricing
Cons: getting a little dated but everything works
Location: centrally located in Beijing.....check out the fine bakery located just east of the hotel. Great for snacks and light breakfasts.
Hotel is conveniently located next to a metro station and 20 min walk to Tianamen Square, the Forbidden City and Palace Museum. Highly recommend...I thought it great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great Location

Posted Nov 22, 2016
The hotel is centrally located with the chongwenmen subway station right at the doorstep. The only setback is the lack of dining outlets and a supermarket in the immediate vicinity though these can be found by walking about 10-15 minutes from the hotel. Overall assessment is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

Decent stay

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Receptionist was kind and helpful to our request and were hospitable. Room was ok but not fantastic. Size of the room is just nice, not too big and not too small. Overall was average. Breakfast was good with a lot of choices. Would recommend for short stay as the price is affordable and reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belmont, CA

My Go To Place When in Beijing

Posted Oct 30, 2016
I've stayed here many times and keep coming back because of the reasonable prices and the location; the subway is just out the front door and the gateway to get all around Beijing. The breakfast, although not include with our room this trip, was reasonable value. Was traveling with a couple colleagues which was their first trip to China. The hotel was comfortable for them and we would all stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Convenient location in the city center

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: It is little distant but still walkable to Tiananmen Square, Palace Museum and shopping districts. I prefer to walk than ride the steamy subway.
I stayed in this hotel for 8 nights during my trip to China. The hotel has some history. Unlike the online photos, the overall color tone looked somewhat old and yellowish. Other than that it was quite good. The room and facilities were better than other flash new hotels that I stayed during the same trip. Staff were polite and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Good location, next to Subway LIne 2 & 5

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Conveniently located, easy to get to main places of attractions & walking distance to eateries & shopping malls. Good service - front desk.
Cons: The furnishings of Superior room
Location: Conveniently located, easy to get to main places of attractions & walking distance to eateries & shopping malls.
Checked in twice during my stay in Beijing, with a check out in between. 1st check in to Standard room in Tower B. Furnishing new & clean, good size. 2nd check in to Superior Room in Tower A room. Condition is not as new as the Standard room. Furnishing shows wear & tear, bathroom looks to be smaller & metal accessories in shower area are rusty. Overall, room is clean & had a good stay.