Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel for a good price at Expedia

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Excellent Hotel. Far away from the tourist places, but Taxis in Beijing are pretty cheap. Worth the Experience. Very responsive reception. Everyone speaks English at the Hotel. The guy at the concierge of the Hotel, in particular, was extremely helpful in suggesting what to do and what not to do in Beijing. A great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Had massage available on site.
Cons: Many of the hotel staff didn't speak English including those at the front desk and restaurants. Room air conditioning didn't work.
Location: Lots of affordable restaurants nearby. Near the subway. Not near the main tourist sites so not recommended if that's the main purpose of the trip.
Few foreigners seem to stay in Haidan part of Beijing so the hotel seems to cater mainly to Chinese clientele. It is located in the educational and technological hub of the city so is heavily populated by students and affordable eating places. It is close to the subway and taxis are affordable so it is easy to get around. Day tours leave from the hotel but because of the location may require an extra early pick-up.
5 out of 5
by Charlie

Convenient, clean, comfortable, amazing staff

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was fantastic and the staff were incredible. They went above and beyond with everything that I asked for and I could not have asked for better service. I am an extremely strong advocate of the hotel and especially the staff members.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from US

Decent hotel for business

Posted Oct 19, 2016
The hotel is nice - big lobby, several conference halls and restaurants. The room was spacious though it looked cheap with old chipboard wardrobes. Room service and staff were nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely nice hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here for work while over. This is a really nice hotel, breakfast is great, both western stuff and Chinese stuff. Many people working at the hotel can do a little bit of English to get by. There's always taxis outside and if you're up for it it's 5 min walk from the metro station. Room very clean and nice, and a clean modern design.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Enjoy my stay

Posted Aug 7, 2016
I have stayed at this hotel for 6 nights and I am very happy about the hotel. I booked the hotel with a good rate via Expedia. There was no problem for me to check in. The staff at the front desk are very helpful. They gave me an upgrade because there was no room with two beds left as I booked. The location of the hotel is great, which is within 5 minute walk from the subway. There are many restaurants around the hotel area though the variety of restaurants could be better. The room is clean and quite. The location of the hotel marked at the Expedia was not accurate. It is located at the NE corner of the intersection, close by the southern gate of the university and the F exit of the subway.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay for business trip

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
Quite a convenient location, metro line is just few mins away. Nothing much in the area itself except for the university area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Convenient for business

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: Good breakfast.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Lots of shops and places to eat locally.
Clean hotel, good facilities, close to place of business in Beijing. No complaints.
4 out of 5
by Tie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels