Ratings based on 1,457 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice hotel that I have stay several time

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Friendly staff, big and clean room, 24 hour snake service and many interest point by walking distance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MIchigan

Very nice hotel near the subway.

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: The service and friendliness.
Cons: a microwave
Location: I can't begin to list all the things to see and do in Beijing.
The hotel was great. The service was excellent and the room comfortable and clean. The only thing missing was a microwave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midland Park, NJ

A hidden gem in a perfect location

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: Location was perfect to walk to many things including tianament square & some gardens. Shopping all around & great restaurants.
We had booked a regular room however upon checkin we were asked if we would be eating breakfast at the hotel and we were planning on it to make it easier to start our day. They recommended that I upgrade to Club level because for little a little more then what breakfast would cost us you received so much more in return. The breakfast was a huge spread including both western & eastern foods. You had coffee, tea & snacks 24 hours a day which my husband & son took full advantage of. They were so accommodating, they would walk in & they knew they like cappuccino & ran to make it for them. I took advantage of the free water, soda & cookie plate. You had happy hour which included many appetizers, hot & cold alike with desserts, that we didn't even want dinner because we were full. Plus so many other perks like choose your pillow, 4 choices, the room had one & half baths and very spacious. You also could get am outfit pressed for free each day. The concierge was so helpful with directions, recommendations & getting us taxi's and giving them directions. I converted money at front desk & exchange rate was very good. I cannot say enough about this hotel & the services they offered. We would stay here again & highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new brunswick, canada

Good location.

Posted May 31, 2015
easily found, friendly staff, clean, quiet Good location to interesting sites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel charges 3 star rate but def a 5 star standard. The location is a little far to access the main tourist location, such as, forbidden city, wufujing waking street... etc, comparing to other hotels like novetel, crowne. But the quality of the hotel and service level is way over my expectation (given what I have paid for). This is one of the hotel I would revisit if I come to Beijing again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Diane from US

Excellence in Beijing

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was extremely helpful unlike the hotel I stayed in Shanghai. Very good area for traveling. Subway and tourist sites all within easy reach. Very good packages for happy hour and breakfast. Must stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2015
Location: Wangfujing an easy walk. Summer Palace a must do and easy to catch the train. Temple of Heaven and Pearl market near each other and easy train trip.
Great location, lovely staff, well appointed rooms. Breakfast good and hay hour very useful after lots of walking each day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Garett from Berkeley, CA

Great hotel at Great Location

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
Had a great stay at the Park Plaza. First, the hotel is right by a subway stop so it's easy to get around. Second, the staff was excellent and there were added perks like free breakfast buffet and access to the Club. Finally, the room was clean and tidy every night. Recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect for exploring the city

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Accessibility to the city sights. Cleanliness.
Cons: Buffet at high tea.
Location: Wangfujing, Temple of Heaven, Tiananmen square, Forbidden city.
Had a comfortable stay, ideal for exploring the sights of Beijing. Starting to look a bit dated. Staff were all helpful. Breakfast buffet was plentiful with a wide choice - not top quality but adequate. Stayed in a club room which included access to the high tea/happy hour - limited choice of nibbles, but wine/beer/spirits available on a help yourself basis (wine drinkable). Subway station just round the corner, and walkable distance of the shopping district of Wangfujing. Overall - ideal for a city break hotel when your focus is on exploring the sights and having a comfortable nights sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Solid 4 Stars

Posted May 24, 2015
Good 4 star hotel in great location. Subway access 1 minute walk. Close to major attractions.