Ratings based on 1,748 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent choice

Posted Jul 31, 2016
The hotel staff was extremely helpfu and pleasantl. Sinice we don't speak Mandarin or any form of chinese language we were frighten that it would be a huge barrier in our vacation, but the hotel staff provided us with directions on a daily basis. The rooms were clean and comfortable. I tried both restaurants and I preferred Bloo. The buffet was great offering both American and Chinese food. Starbucks is right across the front lobby. There are stores across the busy road that sell Evian water, American chocolate bars, and chips. The subway which is close by, under the Regent hotel, is a cheap user friendly alternative for travel. The hotel staff provided us with written directions of the subway lines we had to take to visit the tourist attractions on a daily basis. The only negative thing I could say about the hotel is the lighting is a little to dark for my taste.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Loved our stay! Great hotel, great location!

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Great Location, Friendly Staff, Clean and Quiet, Great Buffet
Location: Next to Starbucks, subway, airport express. Walking distance to shopping, restaurants & attractions. There's a 24 hr mini mart & pharmacy behind hotel
We absolutely loved our stay at Park Plaza Wangfujing and wouldn't hesitate to recommend or to stay again. The location was perfect-- next to the subway station, Starbucks, and airport express, with shopping and attractions within walking distance. The staff were helpful and friendly and easy to communicate with. We arrived early with our infant son and received an early check-in free-of-charge. The room was comfortable, quiet, and clean. We loved having both a tub and shower-- perfect for the baby! The breakfast buffet was also a highlight with a good selection of Western and Asian cuisine (tip: book the buffet when booking the hotel room as it is much cheaper than paying once you arrive). A great hotel in a safe, convenient area!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Epsom, England

Great hotel, enhanced our Beijing experience

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Full marks to the staff of Park Plaza. Nothing was too much for them, everyone at the hotel was most helpful, polite and full of smiles. Will definitely return to Park Plaza.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a central part of the City

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Clean hotel. Friendly staff. Amenities all close
Close to the underground Both local and western cuisine within 1 block radius Friendly staff Checked out and stored bags for the day. After spending all day in 34 degree heat, staff let us use the gym shower facility to freshen up. Spoke English
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Fantastic hotel! Close to attractions, metro stations, airport shuttle bus. Very helpful staff; some of them are quite proficient in English, relatively speaking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 서울

Posted Jul 20, 2016
왕푸징 걸어서 10분, 시설 깔끔, 직원 친절, 호텔 후문에서 북경 지하철 5호선 C번 출구 걸어서 2분, 지하철 자유여행에 안성맞춤
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston,MA

Hotel is in heart of the city & a minute to subway

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Cons: Make sure concierge representatives are polite and customer friendly
Location: Subway - well interconnected subway to visit all historical places like Forbidden city, Tiananmen Square, Summer palace etc
Hotel is in great location, very near to subway. In fact one of the subway exit part of hotel wall. Rooms are great for the price I paid. Hotel front desk people are helpful except one bad incident with concierge representative's rude behavior.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Nice hotel very close to the subway staion

Posted Jul 14, 2016
I spent six nights at this hotel and I recommend it to my friends because the location is perfect and the stuff were very helpful and nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Canada

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Very pleasant stay! Very clean hotel and it is close to everything!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Director of Sales & Marketing, Hotel Management
Dear Tiffany, Thank you for sharing your comments with us. I am glad to know you enjoyed your stay here. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely Uli S. Altrichter | Director of Sales & Marketing Regent Beijing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA.USA

交通方便去任何景點。旁邊有星巴客可以吃早餐。

Posted Jul 8, 2016
我第一次去北京飛機延誤精疲力盡。朋友先到就安排接機。我們下機後就直奔旅館。減少轉車的辛勞。旅館很乾淨網路也很方便。因為在燈市口地鐵站到天安門故宮天壇雍和宮都很方便。還可以在東單站退一卡通。很方便。旅館服務在水準以上。餐廳的菜色不太理想。與餐廳水準不太合。還有改善的空間。