Ratings based on 2,064 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Great location, nice staff

Posted Jul 16, 2017
The location is close to subway. Room is clean and complete. Most importantly, staff is really nice, making everything easier. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Clean and newer linens. Beds are firm and provides good rest after all that walking's!
It turned out it was an excellent choice for our family stay in Beijing. Centralized located with subways nearby. All the restaurants and main thoroughfares are within walking distances. The best Peking Duck restaurant Dan Dong is right across street! Best Peking Duck meal we ever had, comparing to Hong Kong and many Chinatown's we went to in the US! The concierge desk service was exemplified, even with lack of English to communicate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Keller, TX

Excellent hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Staff willing to help on every moment. Rooms are gorgeous and neat. Concierge services are excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Great location and staff

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Another outstanding stay at Park Plaza! The breakfast buffet is great. Walking distance to Forbidden City, T Square and National Museum. Room service prompt and accurate. Walk over to shuttle bus to airport. Walk to malls on Wangfujing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Smooth check-in and check-out. Helpful concierge. Decent rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Very convenient location good hotel for a reasonable price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs

Great hotel in a perfect location

Posted Jul 4, 2017
I love this hotel - - - really first class . I was upgraded to a beautiful suite. Staff and facilities wonderful. I highly recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Best Hotel for Value

Posted Jul 4, 2017
It was the best hotel we could have stayed at while in Beijing. To begin with it is a little hidden and so when we first arrived and any time we got a taxi, they didn't quite know where it was but we stayed two weeks so we got used to it and we began to know the area quite well. The hotel is in a very safe, western tourist friendly, and upscale neighborhood. There is a subway station literally around the corner so it makes getting around town so easy and convienent. There is a mall and other great shopping stores that is a just 10 minute walk. Housekeeping did a great job at cleaning everyday even when we would leave the hotel later in the day. Concierge was always a great help, especially Faye. She would give us good recommendations and would show us the subway route to places we wanted to go. I can't rave enough about this hotel. I would stay again and would recommend anyone staying in Beijing to stay at this Park Plaza
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: clean and nice rooms
Cons: concierge service could be improved. would have preferred service with a smile but nonetheless, they provided the info we needed
in a good location but taxis not familiar with this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel in the central area

Posted Jul 3, 2017
This is the probably the best hotel you can find in the central area, for the money you pay. Room is super clean and location is superb. I will consider it again next time if I would come to Beijing again.