Ratings based on 2,026 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Eastern Ontario

An excellent hotel in a prime location

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Nice service, comfortable rooms, excellent location.
Cons: The dinner food we ate one night in the restaurant was of poor quality, and when we complained, our entire meal was reimbursed.
Location: Within walking distance of the Forbidden City, Tiananmen Square, and many of the shopping districts. At night it offers safe, fascinating walks.
My husband and two adult sons stayed at the Park Plaza Beijing in early May. Our two rooms were very comfortable and quiet, despite the busy city outside, particularly busy at the time of our visit due to the huge Belt and Road Conference held at the same time. We were not inconvenience in any way, and in fact found the added security of a different sort of interest. We did take the upgrade offer and enjoyed the excellent buffet breakfast, snacks and drinks at the end of the day, and larger rooms on a higher floor. It appears a little expense we did not expect, but in the end we found it more than worth the money. All in all, I would recommend this hotel to holiday travellers and business travellers alike as an excellent location with very comfortable, clean and quiet rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted May 23, 2017
One if he best hotel I've stayed at. Check in was fast and helpful. I got an upgrade to a suite if I purchase their morning buffet breakfast. That's only 30 extra for free buffet and upgrade. Not a bad deal. Room is clean and amenities are all thought out. The area is perfect for walks to Wangfujing shopping area or the subway C exit is just around the corner. I am very impressed with them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canadian

Great Staff

Posted May 22, 2017
Staff we're super helpful and speak good English. Really close to subway station. Restaurants and shopping within walking distance. Starbucks next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Auburn, AL

Elegant and efficient

Posted May 21, 2017
We stayed at the Park Plaza for 4 nights in May 2017 and would stay there again. Friendly staff at the bar made evening drinks pleasant. Concierge always eager to please. Quick check-in and excellent cleaning service. Great location too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short holiday visit

Posted May 12, 2017
Hotel is ideally located in central Beijing . Close to major Shopping Centres and a variety of restaurants and street foods .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Ideal location

Posted May 11, 2017
It is located near subway train station, and is walking distance to shopping APM shopping mall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel with convenient location.

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: The customer service was exceptionally good.
Location: Close to APM with easy access to a lot of good restaurants.
Overall this is one of the best hotel experience I have got in Beijing, truly worthy of this value.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Terrible hotel, terrible service

Posted May 11, 2017
The manager Cheryl Liu is the worst person. Terrible service from her. Keep your note to yourself Cheryl.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City Utah

The manager Cheryl Liu is the worst person ever.

Posted May 10, 2017
Terrible hotel with terrible service. I come back to my hotel and they disable my key. The manager Cheryl Liu is a completely terrible person.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location in Beijing!

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Great breakfast and happy hour. Close to subway. Close to Forbidden City, Houtongs, and modern city shopping.
Cons: Shower accessibility for elderly or disabled is not good.
Location: Lama and Confucius temples 4 subway stops away. Tea tasting shops 10 minute walk. Molly Malone's(great burgers) and Starbucks across the street.
I visited with my aunt and uncle who are in their 70's. The convenience of the subway (5 minute walk) restaurants and shopping nearby was a plus. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast had many western and Asian options.