Ratings based on 812 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from HOUSTON, TX

CAN NOT CONTROLL HEAT

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: STAFFS ARE VERY HELPFUL, AND FRIENDLY
Cons: GYM NEED MORE EQUIPMENTS
Location: NICE LOCATION, QUITE.
EVERY THING WERE EXCELLENT, BUT THE ROOM ARE TOO HOT, CAN NOT CONTROL THE HEATER.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Nice 4 star hotel in the downtown of Beijing.

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, good location, easy access to everything.
Cons: The price for breakfast is a bit dearer than some 5-star hotels - RMB161 per head! It is higher than the same level of hotel in Sydney.
Location: Very central in Beijing, 5 minutes walk to subway and buses, 20 minutes walk to the eastern gate of the Forbidden City.
Park Plaza is located in a very central and convenient spot in Beijing, about 5 minute walk to the nearest subway station and other bus stops. The restaurants around provide some good good. The staff there are friendly and helpful. The hotel is quiet as it sits between two street and the rooms are well maintained sound-proof. So the whole experience is quite pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palo Alto, CA

Perfect place for a quick stopover in Beijing

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Extremely nice hotel in a perfect location for a quick tour of the city. Hotel facilities are top notch and breakfast is awesome. This property is 50 meters away from a line 5 subway station that connects you to the Temple of haven in 20 min and Tianmen square in 16, perfect for a quick trip to two awesome sights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

fair price hotel in Beijing

Posted Jan 4, 2017
very convenient (i mean close to many tourist spots), clean and comfortable, and nice services
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Good hotel and walking distance to Wangfujing shop

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: 10 min walk to APM Shopping mall at Wangfujing.
Overall good stay and happy with service. Hotel is clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Nice Hotel, Wonderful location

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Location Cleaness
This was a wonderful stay at the park plaza in Wangfujing. I arrived on Christmas Eve and the location is perfect for everything, good food, movie theaters, shopping centers and etc. Also it is quite close to the subway station. Really convenience. Only thing is it is called Li Ting Hotel in Chinese and there is a Li Jing Hotel right next to it. When you try to call the taxi, let the driver know exactly where you are.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Value for money hotel for Vegans/Vegetarians

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Good facilities, lovely staff, central location.
Cons: Internet speed was slow.
Location: Good location, near Metro with access to airport line, Tiananmen square is 20 mins walk, as well as most shopping areas.
Very good value for money hotel, good facilities, internet a bit slow, but good. we are pure vegetarians, and emailed before arrival for our food requirements. We booked a club room. After check in, the head chef was waiting for us to brief us of what they offer to us, as we are pure indian vegetarians. He organized for everyday of our stay, readily freshly prepared assorted breakfast food. And as we had booked a club room, every evening, vegetarian snacks and preparations was ready for us, and as the quantity and variety was so much that we did not have to order our dinner food. And all this at no extra cost to us, except for us being booked for a club room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2016
great service , nice room and proximity to shopping areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

I was many times in Beijing

Posted Dec 19, 2016
The best hotel for the money in Bejing. Wangfujing is very close, perfect location. Very nice rooms with free Wifi. Breakfast is a bit expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing price/quality

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Stayed 3 days; close to Forbidden city; Excellent service; price is really low for the quality of the rooms and hotel.