Ratings based on 1,997 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: The location & the room
Cons: Some of the staff at the front desk & the Concierge understanding of English language rather poor & sometimes a little difficult to communicate.
Location: The subway was very close & that was convenient
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. everything about the room was good, the housekeeping was great. I especially like the showers which worked at all times.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Florida

Hotel overbooked paid clients.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
We booked and paid one month in advanced and we found out we we arrived at the hotel, they overbooked. There were other 4 guests with the same issue. Hotel finally relocated us to a different hotel at 3:00 AM knowing we were going to be picked up at 5:00AM to catch a 14 hour flight back to the US. We couldn't get any sleep and I am almost 5 months pregnant. Very irresponsible, extremely unpleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lara

Conveniently located hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Situated right next to a Metro station it is easy to access all of the sights of central Beijing. Hotel well laid out and inviting. The added features in the reservation of buffet breakfast and club lounge on the top floor were welcome inclusions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice 5 star

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Very good hotel staff incredebly well trained and make all their effort to understand english language. Good neighborhood walkable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Posted Apr 15, 2017
The hotel was convenient location - close to Forbidden city, shopping, metro and good restaurants! Customer service was excellent. Would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON, Canada

First Trip to Beijing

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Really nice rooms and great location.
Location: Really close to the Wangfujing shopping street where you can walk, shop, visit the Night Market, eat everything from street food to Peking Duck.
This hotel was perfect for us. Great location close to the popular Wangfujing shopping street. Really nice rooms, king size bed, clean and very comfortable. There are several places to eat just across the street and many more if you're ready to walk a few minutes further. We would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Florida

Nice location! Overall, good hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2017
We stayed four nights at Park Plaza. The location is excellent. You can walk to the food market and shopping. The Forbidden city and Tiannemen square is close. The hotel has two restaurants and 24hour room service. Buffet breakfast was included with our stay. The breakfast was fine, although hard to comunicate with the breakfast staff specially the omelette, egg station. We ate lunch and dinner at the hotel's restaurant, the food is pretty bad as far as flavor and it is expensive compared to eating out on a restaurant. The staff is nice and try to understand your questions and concerns, but sometimes is hard to communicate because they speak basic English. The easiest to talk to where the concierge staff. They helped us get to different places we wanted to go to. The room space was good for my husband and I. And we did not upgrade. We had a king size bed and both the room and bathroom were spacious. The room was clean. 2 free bottled water everyday in your room. If you are planning to drink bottled water at breakfast, bring it from your room. Tap water on breakfast and they overcharged you for a bottled water at breakfast. Also I asked for a fruit unpeeled so I could peeled it myself, and since it was the same fruit offered at breakfast I thought it would be a problem, but no, they charged me for the fruit, even though it was the same they offered unpeeled. Overall a good experience. We will be back for one more night when we travel back to the US.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3 star at best

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Bathroom shower is in the tub. No water pressure! Just awful. Bed is average and so is the breakfast. Will not stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great location as base to see Beijing!

Posted Mar 31, 2017
This was another excellent stay at Park Plaza. The Breakfast Buffet was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Hotel staff is very friendly. Internet is not secure which would have been nice. Also, breakfast is included, but at an extra charge.