Ratings based on 1,839 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Overall bad experience. There were literally 2 people that spoke English @ the hotel. The room A/c was not working & they had the heater blasting & could not fix it even though the hallways & lobby was fine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hespe, nahe Hannover

Zentral in Beijing

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Die Freundlichkeit des Personals in allen Bereichen
Cons: Sorry, nichts auszusetzen
Location: zentral und nur 10 Gehwegminuten bis zur Fußgängermeile Wufangjing, etwas weiter dem Platz des Himmlischen Friedens und danach der Verbotenen Stadt
Das Park Plaza Beijing Wangfujing ist sehr zentral in Beijing gelegen und unbedingt für den privaten aber auch für den Business Besuch geeignet. Sämtliche teams - beim Empfang angefangen, über die Reception, den allgemeinen Service im Restaurant und dem Zimmerservice ließ zu keiner Zeit einen Wunsch offen. Immer sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend, sehr bemüht, den Gast zu verstehen und zu bedienen. Beim Buchen des Frühstückbuffets wurde auf die Hotellongue aufmersam gemacht, die ganztags z.Vfg. stand - abends sogar für 2 Stunden mit Happy Hour zum Nulltarif. Das Hotel liegt in unmittelbarer Nähe einer Undergroundstation und somit Anschluß mit ganz Beijing. Die Fahrt mit dem Taxi zum Airport 3 verlief an einem Donnerstagvormittag ohne Komplikationen zu einem sagenhaften Preis von 100 Yuan mit einer Fahrzeit von 45 Min. Dieses Hotel ist ein Glücksgriff in der so großen Metropole und wird von mir wärmstens an jedermann weiterempfohlen
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff 90% terrific

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Staff, quiet.
Location: Very good location. Tucked away but right in the middle of all kinds of things to see and do.
Great hotel experience. Staff were almost all amazing and take very good care of their customers. Set me up with a wonderful tour. Even normal insertion of 2 shopping stops was informative and they were upfront about these stops beforehand. Cab drivers do not know this hotel well so take pictures and especially, explicit directions. Great room (714) looking out over courtyard and so avoiding the constant traffic noise. Quietest elevators anywhere! Room service from Bloo was delicious. Hated to leave - again, truly amazing staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong


Posted Oct 17, 2016
近地鐵站,附近有餐廳! 房間整潔舒適! 職員樂以提供協助,有禮貌! 自助早餐選擇合理! Check in and check out 快捷!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent total.

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Service
Cons: None.
Location: Good location . But it is not easy to locate.
Great hotel and service. Only problem is hotel front door is on a small street behind a big building. It is not easy to find.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Best Cost Performance

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Close to subway station (3 min walk). Also 15 min walk to downtown.
Very clean, new, and modern but professionally friendly. Nevertheless reasonable price. Not suitable for Japanese who are not good and English communication.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Great location and staff

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: The staff was great (extremely pollite and helpful) and rooms were awesome.
Cons: The happy hour package wasn't necessarily worth it for us.
Location: Central location making the taxi fare and train travel fairly easy. Close (10 mins walk) to Wangfujung shopping area, which was nice for tourists
Very clean hotel, room, common areas, etc. The bed is a little hard but other than that, this hotel was awesome, especially for the price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Awesome place and will come back!

Posted Oct 4, 2016
I had no expectation as I will be traveling. I was pleasantly surprised by the welcoming and helpful staffs there once I arrived. Thel ocation of the hotel is perfect! It's in Wangfujing which made access to the city super easy, but also it'a at a quiet back street! The air con in the room worked perfectly, not the-hotel-room-I-cann't-breath situation! Not to mention the friendly airport drop-off/pick-up service. Every single one staff I met there are super friendly and helpful! I had a great stay and would definitely be staying with Park Plaza again! At the end of the staying, I remember thinking "no wonder this hotel has a high rating on Expedia"
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Bit far out but good value

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Bit farther away from the main Beijing locations than we would have liked. The saving grace, however, is that there is a metro station just around the corner and the Beijing Metro is really good and easy to use. Hotel staff were very helpful in highlighting on underground maps which stations we needed to go to and change at - and writing them in both Chinese and English alphabets (all the undergrounds have stations named in English alphabet as well as Chinese, and we had no problems finding our way around)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Feel like home

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Hotel staff are friendly, helpful, and attentative. Excellent location close to everything. Very positive experience. Definitively will stay here again in the future.