Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

DO NO STAY HERE, PLEASE READ!!!

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Ive never done a review like this before!! Im pretty easy going BUT...Do not stay here, I repeat, do not stay here!! First of all, EXPEDIA's advertising about this hotel is completely misleading!! 1. To begin our Beijing stay, we had the rudest staff in the world, and Ive been to many places, here they are by far the worst, they made us feel we are working for them or making them work soooo hard and not at all them providing us with a service we paid for as it should be!! It is also NOT stated in expedia that we would be charged $200 CNY up front for our room card!!!! (Refunded upon check out but still, a bit of a heads up would have been nice!!) 2. Our basement room (which was the only option available on expedia but it did not say why), had indeed NO windows, the smell of mould and just bad oudoors in general made the stay a nightmare, it forced us to keep our door wide open every night, it was also soooo warm inside and when we asked the staff to please turn down the central heating or whatever they had on, they said it was too cold for them and would get short tempered about it!!! My bad!!! 3. The info here on expedia says you can buy breakfast by paying a specific CNY amount, this is incorrect because the restaurant is closed and breakfast is not available due to hotel renovations, which brings me to number 4. This hotel is undergoing complete and full renovations and this is NOWHERE stated under hotel info sold by expedia!!! The hotel entrance and front are blocked, it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thailand

Good hotel for sight seeing in Beijing

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Near MRT/ Clean/ helpful staff and friendly maid/information board of interest place in Beijing and you can pickup the small note
Cons: -the smell in a first time to open to the room -see through bathroom ,can't lock
Location: Near MRT exit c
I stay in basement room for 3 night. This room type hasn't windows but no problem for me. Housekeeper make up the room every day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
great staff, great location, clean rooms for a good price
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

hHEAVEN AND HELL

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Location, front desk
Cons: Language
Location: Central location
It is difficult to fairly rate this hotel. It is very conveniently located, close to subway, Wangfiyung Streat, Beixiqiao St, Lama Temple etc. The front desk people have limited english knowledge, but very helpfull.This hotel operates rooms windowless rooms in the split level basement, which causes ventilation problems. After a hot shower leaving the room the power shut off so if the wents work in the room , all shut off and imagine where the moisture go, the bedding, clothing etc.I stayed the lower part of the basement in room 3005, where the wents were there for making noise only, the washed clothing was just as wet 24 hrs later, and the bedding was uncomfortably wet. the army of sewage fllyes had only nutrition US. the mold has been accumulating since they build this glass enclosed shower tiolet, sink compartment in one airspace. Tje sewage smell heavily howering in the air. We tolerated this for one night We moved to 3003 where at least the fans were working, and no sewage flyes, but the stink was also apperant. This should be for staff use not for hotel rooms. On top of that the janitor went through our lugauges, and also messed with one of my suitcase lock. THAIS IS WHERE I DRAW THE LINE FOR RATING, I WANT TO GIVE ZERO STAR RATING, BUT THERE IS NO SUCH, BUT PAYING FOR 6 DAYS IN A HOTEL NOT HAVING THE PIECE OF MIND WHAT WILL DISAPPEARE FROM MY TRUNK, IS VERY UPSETTING.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from malaysia

Not comfortable. No clean

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Not so much to xplain. Dirty bathroom. should employ the frontliner who can speak english.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Basement room. No windows. Great bathroom. Staff seemed generally short-tempered.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uncomfortable & Unclean room

Posted Sep 10, 2016
I don't frequently rate places I stay. This room was uncomfortable to sleep in. The mattress felt like a park bench. There was a used band-aid stuck to the night stand. There were dead mosquitos smeared all along the wall by the bed. There was no attention to detail here in cleaning before I checked in. I don't require a lot to be comfortable and I've traveled a lot in Asia on a budget, but this was below standard. 2 out of 5 rating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel with good location

Posted Aug 1, 2016
For budget minded travelers who want to be near were all the night life is, and doesn't want to stay in a hostel, this place is a good choice. Staff was freindly, some spoke english, and I didn't have a single issue during my stay. Cleanliness of bedding was good, showers were clean and had consistent hot water. Carpet looked a bit warm and stained. Walls are thin, you'll hear all the noises, wasn't an issue for me but it may be for others.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
I had the basement room as I'm a budget teaveller, so this room had no windows but it was just me and I was fine with that as I was only there to sleep and shower. room was clean, had my own bathroom. location was good. subway about 50m down the road which you could get to anywhere . plenty of little shops and restaurants down the street.