Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beds are like sleeping on concrete!!,

Posted Aug 10, 2016
No staff speak english and the beds are hard as cement! Toilet didn't work, mold in the shower, filthy carpet
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice in town mid priced Beijing hotel

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: OK for the price.
Cons: Food. English speaking staff.
Location: I was there for business. Didn't notice anything nearby.
Absolutely no one on the hotel staff spoke any English.
3 out of 5
by Howard from Seattle, WA

Front desk staff hides behind ignorance of English

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: The rooms were comfortable, though not luxurious. The location was convenient to transportation and dining, though distant from tourist attractions.
Cons: Train front-desk staff in English so they can respond to customer issues, instead of just shrugging their shoulders.
Location: Close to subway station and varied restaurants, and ring road, if you dare to drive here
The front-desk staff wanted to charge me for my room even after I showed they my (English language) Expedia receipt, and I had to enlist another guest to translate "prepaid" to them to get my room. They had 24x7 guards with Blue Tooth communications at the lobby entrance to the elevators, suggesting they perceive a big problem with visitors to rooms. Each time I reported my inability to access wi-fi in the lobby, they shrugged their shoulders, suggesting they didn't understand, or didn't care.
2 out of 5
by Alice from Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Apr 24, 2012 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Cons: No elevator from ground floor, climb 2 stairs to get the elevator
Location: Accessible
Facilities: Nothing special; Value: Over-priced; Service: Below average; Cleanliness: Lacking; reception area is not really helpful, language difficulty and the restaurant is old
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from california

adequate

Posted Nov 7, 2011
it is a basic room, with no frills, and minimal fringes, just ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Very good, but used to be even better

Posted Mar 31, 2010
Excellent hotel. Used to be even better. The decor in the room is now a bit worn out. Looks like they may soon need some minor redecorating. Otherwise, it's a wonderful little gem!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

good value hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2007
The hotel staff were efficient and personable and very helpful. Room service food was great and the service was fast. The breakfast spread was OK, though some of the sliced meats did not look very fresh. The hotel is within walking distance of the antiques market, but for other sights you must take a taxi. Overall good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from sperryville,va

worth the price

Posted Nov 6, 2006
great service and great food.used room service every day.very quick.plenty of staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Great place to stay

Posted May 10, 2006
The service was very good. Everyone had enough English that we didn't have a problem. The price was reasonable, and they have three places to eat in the hotel. They offer western food, too, if you need a break from Chinese. The only issue was lack of control of the air conditioning and it was a bit warm in the room. Overall, great place to stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel, but far.

Posted Apr 5, 2006
This hotel has very nice rooms, clean and well maintained. But it does not have anything at walking distance and it is far from downtown.