Ratings based on 1,014 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything is good except internet....

Posted May 22, 2017
Just like the title ~ everything is good except internet. There's only 1 free wifi option with super slow speed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good

Posted May 14, 2017
It is a very good hotel. Good location, good service. I will choose it for next trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Nice Hotel Close to Wangfujing

Posted May 11, 2017
Hotel location is good, good service attitude. The room is big and clean. The only thing can get better will be the WIFI speed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Good clean hotel

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: The location was fine – a 15-20 min flat and easy walk to the “top-end” shops in Wangfujing Street /Snack Alley. Only 500m to nearest subway (Dongsi station) which allows travellers to get anywhere they need to go in Beijing quickly and cheaply (plenty of security on the subway/X ray machines at each entrance!). Cons: More local advice for tourists would be helpful (eg better maps with recommended shopping/tourist destinations clearly marked). Traffic in Bejiing is grid locked most of the time so taxi fares vary considerably. Location: Probably the furthest major hotel from the Wangfujing street shopping district /Wanfujing subway. I note that other reviewers walked to the Forbidden City and Tiananmen Square (it is a hike and there is not much to see on the way !) – personally the subway or taxi are better options.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Located near Dongsi Station

Posted May 1, 2017
Overall hotel are fine and you can walk to Wangfujing (about 10mins).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Comfortable stay with spacious room. Some staff were helpful but unfortunately this was not consistent across all staff members.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Do not stay at this hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2017
The hotel facilities are very old. Overall staff attitude are very bad, in fact was quite rude. They spoke very little English and always refer us to other staff when ask for help. I booked 3 rooms as I was travelling with our big families All the 3 rooms were stinky and old. They promised us to change our room but never delivered. The travel service lady was very doggy and not helpful. Even told us the wrong information, I asked her about the transport options, such as how can we get to the forbidden city and Tiananmen Square from the hotel, she replied you need to catch taxi or join our tour. Whereas we can simply walk or catch the subway. I WILL NOT recommend this hotel to anyone as all they wanted is $$$$ from their own guests. They don't even provide you the city map until you asked for it. Overall such a very bad experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel central to Wangfujing.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: The whole hotel was spotlessly clean and well maintained. The staff were friendly and did whatever they could to to help.
Cons: Some details were lost in translation when trying to get directions from staff- make sure you have your destination written in Chinese if using a taxi
Location: A gentle 20 minute walk from the main shopping area; night market. Easy access by taxi to Forbidden City, Tiananmen Square etc.
We had a 3 night stay at the hotel, and overall had a very enjoyable stay. We used it mainly as a base for our whistle stop tour of Beijing, so didn't get to experience all of the facilities such as the Spa. Do not expect a picturesque view as the hotel is situated on a main road, surrounded by side roads, but don't let put you off as you cannot hear traffic noise and I would stay here again if we were to return to Beijing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Location
the hotel was very nice and clean. It had a few staff that could speak Englis. What i did not like was that I cold not charge my tablet because I needed a special adapter for that country but hotel did provide it after I asked. Staff were friendly but did not understand English. Location was very nice, close to the places I needed to go to.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SG

Bad choice (Bad staff, Bad room)

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Room condition: The room had a spoiled lamp upon arrival. A day after another side lamp went out. There's a computer that isn't working as well. Gave up getting help to fix the issues. Staff: Had a situation where my Sister was pick-pocketed on the train. Had to contact my mum who was in the room. Called the number written on the hotel card to get assistance to head up to the room to get my mum. But received a plain "Not part of my service" as a reply. It took effort in convincing someone to do so because it's an EMERGENCY. Like seriously? Isit because I speak mandarin and you think that I'm less significant and credible? Maybe I should have blasted on the phone a whole string of English to make myself sound like I'm really a tourist. Speaking mandarin is a form of respect to YOU. It's suppose to make your life easier in understanding my request. However, I must give credit to Linda who took the effort subsequently to settle the matter. For the rest, speechless. Location: 10mins walk from nearest mrt. 20mins walk to Wangfujing. Not too bad Overall: It's an old hotel that requires much refurbishment. A bad stay.