Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by YIU KEUNG from 香港

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
在網上的介紹和實際環境相差太遠了,下次會试其他的酒店。
1 out of 5
by Yuet Kuen from 香港

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
服务员態度差,房间尚算清洁,地点方便
2 out of 5
by JOSE LUIS from mexico

Meicanos

Posted Jun 21, 2015 on Hotels
Es de difícil localizacion,debe de haber más referencias . No es un hostal ,si quieres llegar a dormir nada mas esta bien,es un cuarto con baño,dos camas ,un poco duras,tiene buena ubicación.las personas son amables,pero no hablan ingles.esto lo hace difícil.
1 out of 5
by Marlis Newton from Boise Idaho

Horrible & unsafe

Posted Jun 7, 2015 on Hotels
When we arrived we were given a room with one double bed and bunkbeds. The next day we return to our room and our door was ajar. Nothing had been cleaned and no new towels. I don't know why they were in our room. They asked us to change rooms so we did. The next room was horrible. It has one double bed with it's own bath. The room door has to be looked from the outside with a padlock. The inside of the door doesn't have a doorknob and locks with a little latch usually used for sheds. There is a huge gap under the door. You can stick your whole hand under the door. There are electrical wires sticking out of the wall with electrical on the ends. The light switch cover is missing and you could easily get shocked. The floor is slanted from water damage. The room has an armoire with someone elses clothes left inside. Socks left hanging on the bathroom pipes and dirty wet rag on the floor. DO NOT STAY HERE!
4 out of 5
by Linnea from stockholm

Great location.

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
Great location! Couldn't be more happy about the area and the location of this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Patricia from Derby, United Kingdom

Amazing Experiance!!

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels
To get to the accommodation is so easy. Get the metro to Nanluoguxiang, exit at gate E, turn left down Nanluoguxiang Road and half way there is when you turn left to Shijin road south (i think that's the correct spelling) and down that road, the Purple Courtyard is right at the end. Its a ten minute walk from the station and I was able to walk to the Lama temple and the drum and bell tower from there. The owners are real nice. They made me feel welcomed. As for the accommodation, you shouldn't expect high quality with it being China. Their standards are completely different to the western worlds. You pay for the experience. The beds are just a hard surface with a foam mattress that's a few inches thick and it is extremely hard. But that’s just the way China is. They like their hard beds. The room that I had was beautiful, it was so pretty and it is the best bed I’ve slept in. I've spent 7 months travelling south to north of China and the bed, compared to others, was quite comfy! The cleanliness was to Chinese standard. But i gave it full marks because they still try. You're just experiencing a hútòng experience. The shower room is outside and staying there in the winter, made it cold, but with the aircon being good in the room, it didnt bother me at all because my room was always warm. I plan to return to sometime in the future, and when i do, i will come back to this accommodation because it was in such a convenient place and they were nice.
5 out of 5
by YY from 香港

很方便的住所

Posted Jun 24, 2014
地點特方便,位處南鑼鼓巷旁,走路到鼓樓、前/後海也很方便,飲食選擇極多。鄰近南鑼鼓巷及什剎海地鐵站,交通便利。 服務員友善,樂意幫忙。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Très bien placé

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels
Le personnel est très accueillant, l'hôtel est à 100 mètre d'une rue très prisée et à 500 mètre du métro.
4 out of 5
by Jessica from Sydney

Excellent Location, room was fine.

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: The location mostly. I like that it is amongst where local people shop and eat but very close to busier areas and train station.
Cons: Facilities such as the bathroom could be newer but were perfectly functional.
Location: Its amongst Hutong laneways, 5 mins walk to the subway, around the corner from local market stalls and shops, close to Qianhai Lake and Beihai Park.
An excellent location amongst the Hutong area, as long as you don't mind taking a few twists and turns down the alleyways to find it. Only 5 minutes walk to the train station and the Qianhai Lake restaurants and bars. The hotel was cute, basic but very adequate to sleep in. Air con was great, Wifi a bit patchy but did the job. Room was secure with a key card. Staff were friendly and helpful although limited English. They arranged a few tours for me and were happy to make phone inquiries for me. I would recommend it to others.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

唉…

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels
说实话,真实的情况其实是很失望的,根本没有入住。老板打电话讲说房间里面下水道返味道,把我们安排到另外一家旅馆,每晚才200不到,条件简陋的不行…照顾生意,勉强给个平均分,好自为之啊…