Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Horace

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable. Close to rail station.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok, not again!

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
Very old hotel. You can smell smoke everywhere. Service is fine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel and great price

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
This is a very comfortable hotel with good food and a fun Peking Opera show. I stayed for 5 nights before and during a tour. The price for the hotel on hotels.com was exceptional. The hotel is also very well located. I didn't realize how close we were to several important sites or I would have done more walking, especially because the traffic is so bad. Walking is often nearly as fast as taking a taxi. The staff apparently thought that walking a mile or two was more than we would have wanted to do and discouraged us from walking. I recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok but you need a lot of patience

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Extremely slow check in, super slow wifi, nice personell with extremely limited knowledge in english
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chula Vista, CA

Excellent Service, Good location,

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: The location is nearby to Tiananmen Square, Forbidden City, Temple of Heaven, Pekin Opera
The hotel is in good location, the room was clean, the travel agency inside the hotel was of great help as well as the doorman.
2 out of 5
by Zheng from Zhengzhou

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
The drainage was not working in the bathtub and wash basin, one of lightbulbs is out in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre spot

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
The spot was overall mediocre. The breakfast was plentiful but truthfully I wasn't a fan of much/any of the food that they had. The neighbourhood wasn't that great, also.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rockville

Convenient hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Decent hotel, not fancy. Rooms are clean. Close to the metro station.
4 out of 5
by Chloe from Tucson AZ

Would stay again

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
The location in terms of cultural events and tourist attractions was ideal. Room was above average compared with other hotels during our stay in China.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over all very good

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Even the cleaning staff has English translation app