Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Good location within the central area and convenient to move around with a nearby subway station
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Bangalore,India

Nice hotel in CBD Beijing

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Convenient location. Good staff.
Good location and friendly staff. Nice and clean room with all basic amenities. Good place to stay while at work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Functional Hotel in ChaoYang District of Beijing

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: The rooms, the breakfast, and the staff.
Cons: Maybe the staff could prepare a simple map showing the restaurants and stores within easy walking distance of the hotel with suggestions for ordering.
Location: Chao Yang District. Close to shopping malls, small restaurants, and coffee shops.
I stayed with a small group of students for four nights at the Radegast Hotel at the end of winter 2015. The rooms completely met our needs with good beds, a very nice bathroom, and a good Internet connection. The buffet breakfast was one of the most complete I have seen. At the rear of the lobby is a pleasant and quiet bar. This was our first visit to Beijing and we had a specific venue for our meeting a little,over a kilometer from the Radegast. We were able to walk back and forth between the two locations with no difficulty whatever. There were a number of restaurants and coffee shops within easy walking distance of the Radegast Hotel. There were also two shopping malls: one high end, the other middle-of-the-road. In short, the Radegast Hotel is a good option for a focused visit where you want a reliable "base" before and after the day's round.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by radefgasthotel hotel beijing bohao, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the evaluation of the hotel, we will be sincere service to do better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great business hotel near to the city centre

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: Clean, and more than value for money hotel. The food in the hotel restaurants are pretty good.
Cons: Everything's good for our stay.
Location: There are some malls about 1-2km away from the hotel. As this is near the city centre, the surrounding buildings are generally offices.
Staff are very polite, accommodating and polite. We arrived very early at around 8.30am and the staff tried to arrange for early check in at 10.00am despite official check in is 2pm. During the process, they are also very apologetic to us as they are not able to get rooms earlier for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Before i stayed at hotel, i was not sure about the hotel but it was so nice. I booked so good room with a city view and the price is ok when you compare the good quality of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cindy from Kentucky

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: The rooms were very nice
Cons: The price of the breakfast offered was too expensive.
Location: Relatively close (short cab ride) to nice restaurants and shopping areas.
The hotel was close to our son's work and relatively close to where he lives in Beijing. Along with that and the rating on Expedia we chose to stay there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 30, 2014
Everytime I go to Beijing for a business trip or even to bring family to visit Beijing, I always stopped there. It is clean, less expensive that other 5 stars hotels and has nice facilities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Disappointing Hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: Service was okay.
Cons: The room I stayed in was very old for the cost. Dimly lit. Carpet, furniture, and bathroom were all below average.
Very old room for a big cost. The bed was huge and reasonably comfortable but everything else in the room was disappointing from the carpet to the furniture to the bathroom. The lighting in the room was also horrible - even if old lights were on it was kind of dark and dimly lit. I would never stay in this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Week in beijing

Posted Jul 7, 2013
From the moment that I was picked up at the airport to the moment I was dropped off again at the airport I received excellent service and attention. Choice of restaurants and swimming pool and fitness area were excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It pretty good!!

Posted May 29, 2013
it was clean and tidy and had really good staff service