Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

close to the airport

Posted Feb 21, 2017
close to the airport - scandinavien style - cool design
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by Radisson Blu Hotel Beijing, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay in our hotel. It is our pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will keep trying our best to do better and better. Look forward to your next stay! Sincerely, Jesper Henriksen General Manager Radisson Blu Hotel, Beijing
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, professional and awesome business room

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was a 15-20 walk from the nearest metro station. Not very close. When we checked in around dinner time, we were upgraded/comped to a business room on the 15th floor. It was AWESOME. The room was clean, comfortable, large. It came with free breakfast and happy hour (free booze and snacks) each day. We also got a free newspaper at our door each morning. There weren't a ton of great restaurants nearby but we didn't spend much time in the area anyway. It is also somewhat of a pain to access the rest of Beijing by subway because it's off of a line that you have to take an extra transfer to get to. Maybe we should have opted for taxi but we thought we were saving money by solely using the subway. The staff was very attentive and professional. They even spoke pretty good English. The lobby lounge is a bit pricey as one would expect. American prices with 40-60 rmb glasses of wine and $15 usd pizza. I'd definitely stay here again, but only business rooms.... I have no idea what the normal rooms are like.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay in our hotel. It is great to receive such a detail and positive review from you. Our aim is to offer great services to our guests and we always try our best to achieve it. Look forward to your next stay! Sincerely, Jesper Henriksen General Manager Radisson Blu Hotel, Beijing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel designed to say yea

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
it was great
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
irritate odor from renovation
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize you were disappointed with your stay due to renovations happening during your stay. We value your feedback and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
4 out of 5
by Bradley from New Bern

Most convenient for attending exhibitions at CIEC

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here due to proximity to adjacent CIEC exhibition center. Hotel is overall good, yet a bit dated. Wireless internet connectivity was barely adequate and insecure. Restaurant was good for breakfast. Room service was good. Lobby lounge was very poor for service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay in our hotel. We apologized for the dis satisfactory services at Lobby Lounge. Training will be conducted for staffs in order to strengthen their service awareness and provide great service to all of our guests. Our new internet provider is working on the installation of equipment and cables, hopefully you may notice the difference during your next stay. We look forward to your next stay! Sincerely, Jesper Henriksen General Manager Radisson Blu Hotel, Beijing
3 out of 5
by Denon from Singapore

Average

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Need to pay for extra mineral water. Book queen bed but get 2 single bed, the reason is no room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay in our hotel. We are truly sorry that arranged twin-bed room instead of queen bed room due to the high occupancy. Our Reservation staffs have been asked to make clear explanation when you make the reservation. We apologize for all the inconvenience again and look forward to your next stay! Sincerely, Jesper Henriksen General Manager Radisson Blu Hotel, Beijing
1 out of 5
by Xiaoqing from USA

Totally disappointed

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
The worse hotel for the rate and the star level. Extreme difficult access to the entrance, you must come from 3rd ring of Beijing's beltway, the busiest beltway. The room they give to hotels.com customer is an out dated and ridiculously decorated room. It's at best a 3 star lodge in Beijing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Radisson Blu Hotel BJ, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay in our hotel. We are truly sorry for our facilities did not meet your expectation. Our guest room refurbishment plan has been carried out from last year, and this project will be continued in this year. We are always trying our best to provide great service to all of our guests. We hope to have the honor to serve you again! Sincerely, Jesper Henriksen General Manager Radisson Blu Hotel, Beijing
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Yip from Singapore

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
value for money
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by Torbjorn Bodin, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu Hotel Beijing, we would like to thank you for staying at our hotel and we hope to see you again soon when your travel back to Beijing. Sincerely yours, Torbjorn