Ratings based on 660 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient place to visit signtseeing place, quiet

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Convenient location to visit amny places
Cons: Internet security was doubtful.
Hotel staffs were professional. The location is excellent and convenient to visit many places, though the room was quiet and clean, and could relax.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by Christian, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for the review following your recent stay with us. It is pleasing to know that you enjoyed our great location and comfort of rooms. I truly appreciated the time you took to share your experience about our hotel on Expedia. We are very much looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Warmest regards, Christian Sack-General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

值得推薦的酒店

Posted Jul 8, 2016
離王府井很近, 位置十分好. 十分有歷史性的酒店. 北京交通塞車情況嚴重, 酒店在市中心, 到景點和機場要預留更多時間.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by Christian, Hotel Management
尊敬的客人, 您好。感谢您近期入住北京饭店莱佛士并分享您的入住体验。我很高兴听到您喜欢我们的地理位置及服务。真诚地期待您的再次光顾。 总经理 克里斯提.萨克
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2016 by Sherry, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the Raffles after your recent stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards, Christian Sack – General Manager
5 out of 5
by Hana

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2016 by Sherry, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay at Raffles and leave us a nice comment. We look forward to welcoming you in the near future. Best Regards, Christian Sack General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Historical hotel and good services

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
big size convenient and quiet room,the bed was very comfortable,not too soft either not too hard.The only problem is to get taxi from the hotel,specialy when have a business meeting and can not be late.I have not experienced similar kind of problem before in some the other hotel at Beijing when I stayed before.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2016 by Sherry, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review of Raffles Beijing Hotel. I was delighted to read your review and appreciate your positive comments about us, especially in regards to our rooms and service. In specific we have noted your comment in regards to the difficulty and inefficiency of taxi services. The taxi situation around the location of our hotel has been challenging since the day I joined this hotel. There are a number of restrictions in place that limit our flexibility and freedom to receive taxis, compared to other major areas of the city. We have been unsuccessful until this moment with local taxi drivers to find a way around these restrictions. However, this shall not be an excuse for the shortcomings you experienced but an explanation and motivation for us to continue our ambition to finalize an alternative arrangement with a limousine provider that will allow us to provide safe, reliable and continuous transportation in front of the hotel by having entry level limousines such as VW Passat available for our guests at very competitive fixed rates to the 2nd 3rd and 4th ring road areas. This is an added service, for which the hotel will not take any revenue share as we see it as a necessity and basic service for our guests. Thank you once again for your very detailed review and we hope to welcome you back soon! Christian Sack-General Manager
5 out of 5
by Arthur

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by Sherry, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for choosing Raffles Beijing Hotel and we are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Chrisitian Sack-General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outstanding: Close to Forbidden City

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: Everything. Outstanding breakfast buffet.
Location: Within walking distance of the Forbidden City, Tianenmen Square, etc, as well as world-class shopping -- and Scorpion Street market.
Superb service at all times. Responsive and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2016 by Christian, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the review following your recent stay with us. It is pleasing to know that you enjoyed our great location and service. I truly appreciated the time you took to share your experience about our hotel on Expedia. We are very much looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Warmest regards, Christian Sack-General Manager
5 out of 5
by Ka Lun Amy Teresa

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2016 by Sherry, Hotel Management
Dear Ka Lun Amy Teresa, Thank you for your recent review of Raffles Beijing Hotel. Thank you once again for your very detailed review and we hope to welcome you back soon! Christian Sack - General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel close to all main attractions.

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Top class hotel with service second to none. Cannot recommend highly enough.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2016 by Christian, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review of Raffles Beijing Hotel. I was delighted to read your review and appreciate your positive comments about us, especially the service we had to offer. Thank you once again for your review and we hope to welcome you back soon! Christian Sack-General Manager
5 out of 5
by chan tak chi

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2016 by Sherry, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay at Raffles Beijing and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon! Best Regards, Christian Sack General Manager