Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Culture and comfort in the heart of Beijing

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Complimentary bicycles and helmets.
Cons: The food was a little bland.
Location: Quiet, charming, and very local neighborhood in a convenient location.
The lovely design and character of this hotel were complimented by the friendly and attentive staff. Modern comfort was aligned with the history and style. What a lovely way to experience Beijing!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Chinese experience

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Cons: Air conditioner not up to snuff.
I loved this hotel. It's not a big western chain that could be anywhere in the world. This is a small boutique hotel that has a definite Chinese feel. The staff is excellent and most accommodating. The room was very nice, though one bed was just a day bed and quite hard. The staff brought in an extra pad to help with that issue. The bathroom was great - very large and with a huge wooden tub. The only issue with the room was the air conditioner didn't work. The restaurant on-site was amazing. Breakfasts were some of the best I've had and dinners were so good we brought friends to enjoy them, also.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Not sure why this hotel receives such a rave reviews. It is tired and worn out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2016
Sehr schöne Hotelanlage mit Innenhof. Geschmackvolle Einrichtung. Nicht weit vom Zentrum mit vielen Restaurants. Personal und Service sind überragend. Wegen Instandhaltungsarbeiten mussten wir erste Nacht in einem anderen nahe gelegenem Hotel übernachten. Dafür hat sich das Hotel mehrmals entschuldigt und sämtliche Zusatzleistungen kostenlos zur Verfügung gestellt: alle Tage kostenloses Frühstück, kostenloses Upgrade in der Zimmerkategorie, kostenloser Transferservice Flughafen, kostenloser Restaurantbesuch im hoteleigenem Restaurant usw. Absolut hervorragende Serviceorientierung. Wenn wieder Beijing, dann nur dieses Hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BNE

Beautiful boutique hotel in hutong

Posted May 16, 2016
If you are looking for a traditional Beijing experience staying in a hutong (narrow street, 2 levels high), you will love this hotel. Boutique, traditional styling, friendly staff, great service, chilled atmosphere. Close to the subway (5-6 min walk). Stay here, you won't regret it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Great hotel, great staff, good location

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: Garden / restaurant, cozy atmosphere, good location
Cons: Wifi a bit spotty
Location: Location quite central, close to the Forbidden palace, big malls and shops, and many nice restaurants
The hotel is in good location, close to public transportation, restaurants, shops. The garden area / restaurant, however, is a bit hidden with a really cozy atmosphere, which provides a nice quiet getaway. Even the locals come here just to have dinner. The room was nice and cozy as well, and the staff very helpful and attentive. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester, England

A wonderful peaceful location

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: The staff, peace and tranquillity.
We came for 4 nights after being in the chaos of Northern China. We were greeted by wonderful staff who catered for our every need, they couldn't do enough for my family. Food was tasty and well presented and accommodated meat eaters and vegetarians with plenty of choice. Beds were lovely and soft and we all had good night's sleep. The hotel is set in a good location with the metro close by and plenty of other options for food. Nights markets are within walking distance and Forbidden city and Tiananmen square are about 45 minutes to an hour walking distance. About 2 minutes away is a youth hostel with trips to book and other information. I would highly recommend this hotel for a visit to Beijing and would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Torben from København

Fantastisk autentisk, kinesisk oplevelse

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Hotellets personale var ualmindelig servicemindede, de var hele tiden utrolig og utrætteligt tjenstvillige - vi havde mange spørgsmål om vej, restauranter og vejledning i al almindelighed ... Gårdhaven var super hyggelig, hvor man kunne sidde i solen nærmest hele dagen.
5 out of 5
by Dustin from USA

Must see hotel with great staff and location

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing hotel a must see with great staff, awesome food, and an amazing location!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Wonderful hotel experience for us in central Beiji

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Pros: The staff were excellent ... especially the front desk staff
Cons: The "garden" was being renovated while we were there ... so if we had arrived after this renovation it would have been better
Location: About a 30 minute walk to Tiannamen Square, lots of shopping, reastaurants
We decided to try a Chinese style hotel to begin our trip to China. We were pleasantly surprised by how nice this hotel was. The stay began with a meal in the restaurant while being entertained by 4 exellent musicians playing traditional Chinese intstruments. The best part was the staff. they werte all extremely helpful and pleasant to talk to.