Ratings based on 598 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 中国

北京市内の観光拠点に近いホテル

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: 景山公園などへのアクセスが便利。故宮博物館には裏側からは入場出来ないので天安門へ回ることになります。
Cons: 何とも言えない
Location: 地下鉄には少し遠いのでバス、タクシーを上手く利用出来ればと思います。
立地と値段(400元超え)で選択しましたが中国系のホテルなので外国人向け対応など不慣れと感じました。眺望ありとのふれこみで予約したのですが部屋の角度のせいかあまり良いとは思えません。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Greit hotell for trangt budsjett

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Greit hotell med god beligenhet. Ville nok heller lagt til litt mer penger for å bo finere om jeg skulle reist igjen
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brusbane

Four walls, a roof and a locked door

Posted May 22, 2016 on Wotif
The hotel might have been a 3 star rating 20 years ago. Since then the only refurbishment has been to replace the television. The whole interior needs to the stripped out and renovated. The shining light was the laundry which removed a bad stain from a shirt.
2 out of 5
by Thomas LIllebror from Oslo

Et forfallet og skittent sted. Anbefales ikke!!

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Jeg har bodd på hotellet to ganger, og det blir mer og mer skittent på tepper, vegger og ingen muligheter for mat på hotellet. Rommene er mørke, skitne og fra badet er det vannlekkasje. Hele hotellet behøver en oppgradering! Anbefaler ikke å bo her. Skal du bobi nærheten finnes det andre gode alternativer!
5 out of 5
by JAMES H from Oklahoma City

In Beijing last week

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
The staff is professional and do make the efforts to be hospitable and accomadating. Be patient and smile and the same will be returned. Beware of the money exchange rate. When the various drivers say '3' be sure it is not '300'. It may be $.50 or $5.00. Get the hotel to call you a cab. Men: beware of women who ask "where you from". These little darlings, work at getting a lot of your money. Get it, it is a scam. Overall great visit. Schedule time to rest, the excursions can be exhausting.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, close to forbidden city

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Reception stuffed our booking and put us in a twin room, we booked a double room for a 6 night stay. At first we thought we'd just roll with the punches but upon closer inspection, the beds were dirty (still had hair from the previous guests in them), the bathroom was filthy. Asked to change room, hotel put us up in a different wing, in a cleaner-ish room but closer to the street. On Saturday and Sunday morning, it gets very noisy from the tour groups and tour buses on the street. The tour desk at the hotel were a joke. We booked an acrobatic show and rented a private car to go to the Great Wall. The driver didn't speak English (we assured he would) and literally begged for tips. The acrobatic show was a one-way drive, we wouldn't have minded if only we were told about it when booking. We had to arrange our own taxi for the return leg. Taxis seem to be very picky with fares in Beijing. For the Great wall day trip, again, we weren't told that we would have to fork out extra for the tolls (both ways). That's after deciphering what the driver was trying to say. Not his fault this time, but the tour operator somehow "forgot" to tell us these 'minor' details, even after we asked for confirmation that everything would be taken care of.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Terrebonne, Oregon

Great Location

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Older hotel but well maintained .
Location: Forbidden City around the corner and also close to subway Dongsi station. Small convenience stores close by as well as restaurants.
I had a very good stay and hotel staff were very helpful.
1 out of 5
by Joakim from Stockholm

Horrible Hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Hotels
Mold Mold Mold This hotell is (at least for a westerner) horrible. Mould in the rooms. Mold in the shower. Horrible breakfast. No restaurants Close to the hotel. Choose Another one
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Jackie, Jane & Scott from Brisbane, Australia

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: It's location and they have a nice Chinese restaurant although some meals are very Chinese.
Cons: Does need a little upgrading, a new lick of paint etc
Location: This hotel is really close to the Forbidden City and a short walk to Wangfujing Street. We walked around and explored from our hotel.
We were pleasantly surprised by the hotel. As we hadn't paid much we were a bit concerned however the room was clean and the staff made up the room everyday. The staff were friendly, even with the language barrier we managed to work things out. Lots of smiling, signing and nodding. The hotel is a little shabby around the edges and could use an upgrade but don't let this put you off booking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ローカル色たっぷり

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
北京中心部にありローカルな雰囲気を満喫できる。ホテルの状態は悪い。宿泊したスイートがある別棟にはエレベーターがなく、三階まで階段を使うことに。高い料金であるスイートはそれなりの設備を設定すべき。次回は使わない。