Ratings based on 577 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waikele, Hawaii

Subway Station Right Outside The Front Door

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Whether by bus, taxi, or train and subway, hotel is very accessible from airport. However, if you have large luggage, highly recommend airport bus or taxi. Once at the hotel, you can't beat the convenience of having a subway station just outside the entrance of The Regent. Room was spacious with high ceiling and bed extremely comfortable. You even have the option of sampling different types of pillows to personalize your comfort factor. Speaking of pillows, they were extremely large...matched by the beach-towel sized bath towels. Bathroom equally spacious with huge tub and separate shower.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from singapore

Very conveniently located near major shopping area

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Stay in regent clud room can experience their hospitality
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Hotel Central to Beijing

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Hotel has prominent and convenient location with large facility, and comfortable and modern rooms.
Location: Central to dining, and tourist locations.
Had a wonderful stay in comfortable and modern room. Staff assisted with courteous and enthusiastic effort.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great location, facilities, some bad staff

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Location, Premium Room and bathroom, pool and hot tub, lobby lounge.
Cons: Some of the staff need to be replaced or re-programmed, as above.
Location: Blocks away from Apple, malls, great shopping and good restaurants. Forbidden City views from the room, and Tienanmen Square close by, Nat. Museum.
I stayed at the Regent for a total of a week, on various days of my trip. The Premium Room is worth it, overlooking the Legendale and the major intersection at Wangfujing. The pool, hot tub, lobby and lobby lounge staff, pianist in the lobby, and concierge were great, as were the room and bathroom. What is not great is the attitude and actions of some of the staff - notably the man directing traffic out front, who was simply rude and nasty, and the army of non-English-speaking Front Desk staff, whose guaranteed response was "no!" I contrast this with the Legendale and Park Plaza, where I've also stayed and where the staff are kind, helpful and speak English.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, but need better cleaning

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Location location and location!
Cons: Housekeeping
Location is great. Walking distances to breakfast, shopping and more. However, we were disappointed on cleanliness for the room. The room was very comfortable and nicely decorated. however, we saw blood stain in bathtub, and it were there all 3 nights we stayed..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Lovely lobby, great view from bedroom

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Very nice hotel, needs upgrading. Staff can be prickly to an American, but many are helpful. Very good location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Upscale hotel with business feel

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Everything, it is an all-around great hotel.
Cons: The in-hotel restaurant offerings are nice, but could be better.
Location: The hotel is located within walking distance of the upscale shopping district at WangFuJing Street, Tian'anmen Square, and the Forbidden City.
The Regent is a classy hotel with a business feel. Rooms are clean and luxurious, with floor to ceiling windows that offer views of the city. Great spa/workout facilities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

uneingeschränkt empfehlenswert.

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Ich war geschäfltich für 5 Tage da. Habe mich sehr wohl gefühlt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

In the hear of Beijing

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Great location in the middle of Beijing. Would stay here again!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by Uli S. Altrichter , Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your comments with us. I am glad to know you enjoyed your stay here. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely Uli S. Altrichter | Director of Sales & Marketing Regent Beijing
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NG


Posted Aug 8, 2016
房間舒適整潔,空調充足。但餐飲服務亦不錯,單點飲品亦附曲奇餅拼盤,很窩心,只是上菜較慢。 樓層房務員太吵,整天在走廊大呼小叫,尤其黃昏時間,房間有門鐘不按,每戶門前大呼執房,鄰近住客都給騷擾了,需要加強培訓。
Comment from Hotel Management
by 徐茹 北京丽晶酒店市场传讯部副总监, Hotel Management
尊敬的客人: 非常感谢您抽出宝贵的时间对于您在北京丽晶酒店的入住体验进行分享以及对北京丽晶酒店的长期关注。我也注意到您对服务的建议,我们非常重视,已经反映给相关部门进行提高并会对服务人员加强服务技能的培训。非常期待能在不久的将来再次迎接您的到来。