Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orange co. calif

Central location, beautiful hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Location, spacious room
Location: Central location, easy subway access
Modern hotel centrally located in downtown Beijing. Subway is right around the corner, the subway system is easy to understand and ride. Hotel staff were very helpful and friendly.. we ate at the hotel restauan one night the food was excellent. Morning breakfast buffet was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Fantastic hotel but inflexible early check in

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Location, food recommendation, cleanliness and comfort
Cons: Check in flexibility
The hotel is well located near Wang Fu Jing; train station (Deng Shi Kou) is a 2-3 mins walk away. Room was clean and comfortable. It has been a wonderful stay except the check in encounter we had: We took a red eye flight and unfortunately for us, we didn't managed sleep much on the flight, so we thought we could ask for early check in to wash up and rest for a while before heading out. We were about an hour and a half away from the official check in time and the staff who served us said he couldn't check us in and propose that we upgrade our room with breakfast. He said that if I upgraded our room, he could immediately check us in. When we asked if he can make an exception, he said that the system controls the check in time, the earliest he could check us in was 11:30am (if there is system limitation then I believe 11:30 would also not be possible and upgrade can't be immediate as well). We had to then pay for additional 400RMB per night, obviously that didn't make sense for us since we don't need the breakfast and a bigger room and we were only one hour away from the check in time, so we waited. Another lady served us subsequently and managed to allow us to check in earlier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

This hotel is awesome

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Staff, location and room.
Cons: My only comment for improvement would be the breakfast - more options for the price would be nice.
Location: Close to the Forbidden City (walking distance).
Great hotel overall - location, staff, room. I have a special comment for the Chief Concierge Yina Wang - she is just fantastic. Gave us great tips and helped in all ways possible. Anyhow, the hotel is really great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Perfect! Just beware of "book now, pay later"

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: Hotel is situated perfectly for shopping, walking around, etc. Traffic is horrendous, however, so you need patience if you're traveling to the sites.
We loved the Regent Hotel. Location is great, hotel is wonderful. However, we booked through Expedia and, upon check-in, the front desk attendant quickly checked us in but kept insisting that we get the package. Having just flown 12 hours, we were exhausted and didn't realize what he was having us sign. We suspected something wasn't quite right so an hour later, we checked our bank account and realized the hotel had overcharged us nearly $250! We immediately went downstairs and the manager agreed to remove the charges. So beware of book now, pay later, especially if you don't speak Manderin. They will definitely overcharge you if they can. Other than that, everything about the Regent Hotel was excellent. Upscale, clean, comfortable, great breakfast buffet ($30.00 per person).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waikele, Hawaii

Subway Station Right Outside The Front Door

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Whether by bus, taxi, or train and subway, hotel is very accessible from airport. However, if you have large luggage, highly recommend airport bus or taxi. Once at the hotel, you can't beat the convenience of having a subway station just outside the entrance of The Regent. Room was spacious with high ceiling and bed extremely comfortable. You even have the option of sampling different types of pillows to personalize your comfort factor. Speaking of pillows, they were extremely large...matched by the beach-towel sized bath towels. Bathroom equally spacious with huge tub and separate shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Very conveniently located near major shopping area

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Stay in regent clud room can experience their hospitality
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Hotel Central to Beijing

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Hotel has prominent and convenient location with large facility, and comfortable and modern rooms.
Location: Central to dining, and tourist locations.
Had a wonderful stay in comfortable and modern room. Staff assisted with courteous and enthusiastic effort.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great location, facilities, some bad staff

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Location, Premium Room and bathroom, pool and hot tub, lobby lounge.
Cons: Some of the staff need to be replaced or re-programmed, as above.
Location: Blocks away from Apple, malls, great shopping and good restaurants. Forbidden City views from the room, and Tienanmen Square close by, Nat. Museum.
I stayed at the Regent for a total of a week, on various days of my trip. The Premium Room is worth it, overlooking the Legendale and the major intersection at Wangfujing. The pool, hot tub, lobby and lobby lounge staff, pianist in the lobby, and concierge were great, as were the room and bathroom. What is not great is the attitude and actions of some of the staff - notably the man directing traffic out front, who was simply rude and nasty, and the army of non-English-speaking Front Desk staff, whose guaranteed response was "no!" I contrast this with the Legendale and Park Plaza, where I've also stayed and where the staff are kind, helpful and speak English.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, but need better cleaning

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Location location and location!
Cons: Housekeeping
Location is great. Walking distances to breakfast, shopping and more. However, we were disappointed on cleanliness for the room. The room was very comfortable and nicely decorated. however, we saw blood stain in bathtub, and it were there all 3 nights we stayed..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Lovely lobby, great view from bedroom

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Very nice hotel, needs upgrading. Staff can be prickly to an American, but many are helpful. Very good location