Ratings based on 614 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing service

Posted Mar 17, 2017
I can't say enough about how well I was treated by the staff. They were very polite and helpful. The concierge was informative and spoke English well. I had an amazing view. Location was great, close to restaurants and shopping. I will definitely return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Oakville, ON

Very convenient to subway

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Hotel great and staff very good. Only thing Expedia advertises this hotel will give a 20% discount to VIP Gold members. This is not true. They refused to honor my request for a discount.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orange co. calif

Central location, beautiful hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Location, spacious room
Location: Central location, easy subway access
Modern hotel centrally located in downtown Beijing. Subway is right around the corner, the subway system is easy to understand and ride. Hotel staff were very helpful and friendly.. we ate at the hotel restauan one night the food was excellent. Morning breakfast buffet was great
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel worth all its stars

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Family staying. Hotel great. hotel not best suited for families. better for couple looking for romance or husbands looking for extra marriage adventures. Only downside of the hotel, too many of them in the night. Security should screen at entrance and not at hotel lift lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Great spot downtown and close to everything

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Orbitz
Got a great rate because it was winter but still a beautiful spot
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location, breakfast, room.
Cons: None I can think of.
Location: Lots restaurants, street food close by. Subway station is a block away. Shops and parks within walking distance.
Room is spacious. Everything is first class. Breakfast is good. Very convenient located.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location & service

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Suite was great. I paid for a standard room, but the promotional upgrade was not actually promotional. There was a misunderstanding on rates. I was given the impression that I would be paying less than I had. A rate of RMB400 was repeatedly quoted at the check-in counter. It turned out to be RMB400 in addition to what I have already paid per night, which is 40% more. Staff over the counter need to make it clear when selling the suite. The addition of free breakfast, double the space, and free use of beverages and snacks helps.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Fantastic hotel but inflexible early check in

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Location, food recommendation, cleanliness and comfort
Cons: Check in flexibility
The hotel is well located near Wang Fu Jing; train station (Deng Shi Kou) is a 2-3 mins walk away. Room was clean and comfortable. It has been a wonderful stay except the check in encounter we had: We took a red eye flight and unfortunately for us, we didn't managed sleep much on the flight, so we thought we could ask for early check in to wash up and rest for a while before heading out. We were about an hour and a half away from the official check in time and the staff who served us said he couldn't check us in and propose that we upgrade our room with breakfast. He said that if I upgraded our room, he could immediately check us in. When we asked if he can make an exception, he said that the system controls the check in time, the earliest he could check us in was 11:30am (if there is system limitation then I believe 11:30 would also not be possible and upgrade can't be immediate as well). We had to then pay for additional 400RMB per night, obviously that didn't make sense for us since we don't need the breakfast and a bigger room and we were only one hour away from the check in time, so we waited. Another lady served us subsequently and managed to allow us to check in earlier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

This hotel is awesome

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Staff, location and room.
Cons: My only comment for improvement would be the breakfast - more options for the price would be nice.
Location: Close to the Forbidden City (walking distance).
Great hotel overall - location, staff, room. I have a special comment for the Chief Concierge Yina Wang - she is just fantastic. Gave us great tips and helped in all ways possible. Anyhow, the hotel is really great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Perfect! Just beware of "book now, pay later"

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: Hotel is situated perfectly for shopping, walking around, etc. Traffic is horrendous, however, so you need patience if you're traveling to the sites.
We loved the Regent Hotel. Location is great, hotel is wonderful. However, we booked through Expedia and, upon check-in, the front desk attendant quickly checked us in but kept insisting that we get the package. Having just flown 12 hours, we were exhausted and didn't realize what he was having us sign. We suspected something wasn't quite right so an hour later, we checked our bank account and realized the hotel had overcharged us nearly $250! We immediately went downstairs and the manager agreed to remove the charges. So beware of book now, pay later, especially if you don't speak Manderin. They will definitely overcharge you if they can. Other than that, everything about the Regent Hotel was excellent. Upscale, clean, comfortable, great breakfast buffet ($30.00 per person).