Ratings based on 631 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel central for sightseeing.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Upgraded to executive room and enjoyed use of Regent club. Excellent views of forbidden city & city view. Staff very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful 5 star hotel in Beijing

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Excellent room and the starbucks nearby!
The hotel exceeded our expectations. The amenities were excellent and the room was spacious and well appointed. The atmosphere of the hotel was incredible, with a person playing the piano in the lobby when we arrived. We spent a lot of time out touring the city and almost wished we had more time to spend in the hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing service

Posted Mar 17, 2017
I can't say enough about how well I was treated by the staff. They were very polite and helpful. The concierge was informative and spoke English well. I had an amazing view. Location was great, close to restaurants and shopping. I will definitely return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Oakville, ON

Very convenient to subway

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Hotel great and staff very good. Only thing Expedia advertises this hotel will give a 20% discount to VIP Gold members. This is not true. They refused to honor my request for a discount.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Will not stay again

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Orbitz
Well at check in i wrote you because I had specifically ask about other charges when I sent you almost $2000 but at check in thay demanded another almost $1300. So we paid meals are very expensive breakfast for 2 over $50 and that is buffet so I will not go through ORBITZ. Ever again and if someone had replied on my first comment my mind would stay open but you didn't you got my money and ran
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orange co. calif

Central location, beautiful hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Location, spacious room
Location: Central location, easy subway access
Modern hotel centrally located in downtown Beijing. Subway is right around the corner, the subway system is easy to understand and ride. Hotel staff were very helpful and friendly.. we ate at the hotel restauan one night the food was excellent. Morning breakfast buffet was great
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel worth all its stars

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Family staying. Hotel great. hotel not best suited for families. better for couple looking for romance or husbands looking for extra marriage adventures. Only downside of the hotel, too many of them in the night. Security should screen at entrance and not at hotel lift lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Great spot downtown and close to everything

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Orbitz
Got a great rate because it was winter but still a beautiful spot
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location, breakfast, room.
Cons: None I can think of.
Location: Lots restaurants, street food close by. Subway station is a block away. Shops and parks within walking distance.
Room is spacious. Everything is first class. Breakfast is good. Very convenient located.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location & service

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Suite was great. I paid for a standard room, but the promotional upgrade was not actually promotional. There was a misunderstanding on rates. I was given the impression that I would be paying less than I had. A rate of RMB400 was repeatedly quoted at the check-in counter. It turned out to be RMB400 in addition to what I have already paid per night, which is 40% more. Staff over the counter need to make it clear when selling the suite. The addition of free breakfast, double the space, and free use of beverages and snacks helps.