Ratings based on 607 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orange co. calif

Central location, beautiful hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Location, spacious room
Location: Central location, easy subway access
Modern hotel centrally located in downtown Beijing. Subway is right around the corner, the subway system is easy to understand and ride. Hotel staff were very helpful and friendly.. we ate at the hotel restauan one night the food was excellent. Morning breakfast buffet was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location, breakfast, room.
Cons: None I can think of.
Location: Lots restaurants, street food close by. Subway station is a block away. Shops and parks within walking distance.
Room is spacious. Everything is first class. Breakfast is good. Very convenient located.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location & service

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Suite was great. I paid for a standard room, but the promotional upgrade was not actually promotional. There was a misunderstanding on rates. I was given the impression that I would be paying less than I had. A rate of RMB400 was repeatedly quoted at the check-in counter. It turned out to be RMB400 in addition to what I have already paid per night, which is 40% more. Staff over the counter need to make it clear when selling the suite. The addition of free breakfast, double the space, and free use of beverages and snacks helps.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Fantastic hotel but inflexible early check in

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Location, food recommendation, cleanliness and comfort
Cons: Check in flexibility
The hotel is well located near Wang Fu Jing; train station (Deng Shi Kou) is a 2-3 mins walk away. Room was clean and comfortable. It has been a wonderful stay except the check in encounter we had: We took a red eye flight and unfortunately for us, we didn't managed sleep much on the flight, so we thought we could ask for early check in to wash up and rest for a while before heading out. We were about an hour and a half away from the official check in time and the staff who served us said he couldn't check us in and propose that we upgrade our room with breakfast. He said that if I upgraded our room, he could immediately check us in. When we asked if he can make an exception, he said that the system controls the check in time, the earliest he could check us in was 11:30am (if there is system limitation then I believe 11:30 would also not be possible and upgrade can't be immediate as well). We had to then pay for additional 400RMB per night, obviously that didn't make sense for us since we don't need the breakfast and a bigger room and we were only one hour away from the check in time, so we waited. Another lady served us subsequently and managed to allow us to check in earlier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

This hotel is awesome

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Staff, location and room.
Cons: My only comment for improvement would be the breakfast - more options for the price would be nice.
Location: Close to the Forbidden City (walking distance).
Great hotel overall - location, staff, room. I have a special comment for the Chief Concierge Yina Wang - she is just fantastic. Gave us great tips and helped in all ways possible. Anyhow, the hotel is really great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Perfect! Just beware of "book now, pay later"

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: Hotel is situated perfectly for shopping, walking around, etc. Traffic is horrendous, however, so you need patience if you're traveling to the sites.
We loved the Regent Hotel. Location is great, hotel is wonderful. However, we booked through Expedia and, upon check-in, the front desk attendant quickly checked us in but kept insisting that we get the package. Having just flown 12 hours, we were exhausted and didn't realize what he was having us sign. We suspected something wasn't quite right so an hour later, we checked our bank account and realized the hotel had overcharged us nearly $250! We immediately went downstairs and the manager agreed to remove the charges. So beware of book now, pay later, especially if you don't speak Manderin. They will definitely overcharge you if they can. Other than that, everything about the Regent Hotel was excellent. Upscale, clean, comfortable, great breakfast buffet ($30.00 per person).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waikele, Hawaii

Subway Station Right Outside The Front Door

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Whether by bus, taxi, or train and subway, hotel is very accessible from airport. However, if you have large luggage, highly recommend airport bus or taxi. Once at the hotel, you can't beat the convenience of having a subway station just outside the entrance of The Regent. Room was spacious with high ceiling and bed extremely comfortable. You even have the option of sampling different types of pillows to personalize your comfort factor. Speaking of pillows, they were extremely large...matched by the beach-towel sized bath towels. Bathroom equally spacious with huge tub and separate shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Perfect hotel, perfect location !

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The Regent club
We will be back! The service is a plus big , from front desk to concierge they outdid themselves to cater to us . Loved the room And the view to the city. The Regent club provides the vip treatment you need when staying in a city like Beijing. Metro in the same building its also walking distance to many great shopping centers and the forbidden city . Thanks Regent!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, comfortable and clean

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
My son stayed at this property and told me that this hotel is one of the best he stayed at. It is clean, comfortable and the hotel staff is very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Korea

Wonderful

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms where spacious and the breakfast buffet was delicious
Cons: I enjoyed everything.
Location: The location is perfect walking distance to anyplace you would like to travel.
By far one of the best affordable, spacious, with the friendliest staff hotel I ever stayed in.