Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

不錯的酒店

Posted Jul 19, 2016
健身設施很好!早餐豐富!乾淨舒適!不錯的酒店!離王府井大街很近!購物及找食店都很方便!對面就有生果店,很方便!..................
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santiago, Chile

Very nice hotel, good location, good service

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Nice and good location
Cons: Personnel communication (only some of them speek english)
I recommend this hotel. The only problem was that I took a reservation for 3 people in an executive suite and, when arrived the only room available had only one bed. ??. I ask for the other bed and They said that the bed have an extra cost.??. Finally, after a discussion, they did not charged the extra cost. I don´t know if the problem is from Expedia or from the hotel, but it is not logical a booking for 3 people with only one bed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great hotel, great location

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: location, breakfast, rooms
Location: close to Wangfujing street - great shopping and food
The hotel is very nice, the lobby is very inviting, the rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff has been very helpful. The breakfast is very good, it has something for everyone. The hotel is located within walking distance to Wangfujing street, lots of shopping and food!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HK

Wonderful

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Room not sound proof. Can here ppl walking and talking outside.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Central location, super value for money

Posted May 29, 2016
Love the rooms with view of Forbidden City. Amazingly large bathrooms with rain shower and bathtub. Great food selection at breakfast buffet (but slightly expensive). Central location on Wangfujing - 10 mins walk to pedestrian zone, 25 mins walk to Forbidden City and 30 mins to Tiananmen Square. Perfect for sightseeing!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ECUADOR

GOOD LOCATION AND NICE HOTEL

Posted May 20, 2016
Pros: LOBBY ATMOSPHÄRE
Cons: FULFILLMENT OF THE BOOKING CONDITIONS
Location: WELL LOCATED AND WAKING DISTANCE TO COMMERCIAL AREA
I BOOKED A KING BED AND WAS NOT AVAILABLE AT THE TIME OF CHECK IN
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Quiet and convenient

Posted May 15, 2016
While this hotel is on the famous Wangfujing Street, it is at the quiet end of the street and is a much needed reprieve from the crowds at the hub of Wangfujing. A train station is about a 15 minute walk from the hotel. There are also several bus stops nearby if you're brave enough to go that route or if google maps gives you that mode of public transportation for your destination. The breakfast buffet is well thought out and has many offerings in both East and West cuisine. I found this breakfast buffet super convenient since I did't have to start my day figuring out what and where to eat and it was so filling it sustained me until dinner time. My room was modern, clean and a decent size however there were a few signs of wear that should be addressed hence a star removed from my review. There is a mini refrigerator, helpful to keep water cool. I didn't use fitness center or pool (if there was one) so I can't comment on those. I didn't have a lot of interaction with staff but when I did they were professional, kind and most importantly sincere. They weren't just going through the motions if you know what I mean. Overall I would recommend this hotel and stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Soon Yi from Singapore

Luxury comfort at value for money price

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
The moment you step in the hotel, you know this is a luxury hotel. Enjoyed my stay here with good service and comfort. Ten mins walk to Wangfujing street which has the famous Peking duck and food street.
4 out of 5
by Adey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No doubt - stay here

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
We liked the design, the service, the beds (no hard china-beds), breakfast - everything. Close to shopping and when we wanted to go to Nanjing Road it costs around RMB 20 with taxi.