Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from malaysia

nice and clean hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Nice and clean hotel with great lobby decoration..the in room climate control is good, won't feel cold during winter..the room is clean..hotel staff is well trained..definitely will come back for next stay..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fayetteville. arkansaas usa

beijing layover for sightseeing

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: not sure
Location: very close to historic sites
was extremely impressed immediately upon arrival. One of the nicest hotels i have ever stayed at. The room was out of this world!! bathroom was awesome! beds were great! staff was very friendly and helpful. breakfast buffet was truly spectacular!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Home away from home.

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Service & friendly staff.
Cons: NA
Location: Good location on very vibrant street.
Awesome service! Very very friendly young staff, pleasing personalities. No communication issue. We enjoyed our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: A very terrible hotel! We stayed at the Club floor. It was so bad to see our room had not been cleaned when we were back from meetings in the afternoon.
Cons: The front desk staffs were very unprofessional. They could not find our reservations; afterwards, the rate they told us was incorrect even though we showed them our confirmation from Expedia. Very unpleasant experience during the entire check-in process.
Location: The location of this hotel is convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Good rooms.
Cons: The buffet in the main restaurant needs to be more professional and have more of a variety of food.
Location: Close to the Imperial palace and city centre.
Good location and friendly staff. The food buffet in the main restaurant wasn't the best and the staff looked unprofessional in the uniform which was jeans.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Great location. It's only two blocks from Wangfujing main shopping street. The hotel is new and great facilities. The services at front desk was great. Speedy check in and check out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Staff greeted us as we left and returned each day. Jessica was very helpful in arranging a taxi to the airport.
Staff greeted us as we left and returned each day. Room had a great view of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from israel

Central hotel. Extremely helpful staff

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Centrally located, very clean - enjoyed the stay. Nice musicuan played in the entrance every evening.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NM

You dont get what you paid for.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: Staff should improve their communications and customer service skills.
When we arrived at the hotel we were told we cant get the room type we booked. Then after lot of going back and forth we were given something close to what we paid for. Isnt it funny that credit card guarantee only works one-way? If we cancel on the last day we have to pay. But hotel does not have any obligation to keep a room that we committed to by giving a credit card number?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, close to lots of stuff to see

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Great location, great staff. They all were very knowledgable and helpful...... Especially the concierge guys (helping us with taxi cabs, i.e. Writing the locations on cards in Chinese for us). Had a problem at check in, but they very quickly fixed it for us.) One strange thing- you cannot use the pool without wearing a swimcap.... Maybe it's a Chinese thing.