Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is ok but staff are not friendly.

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Need to check out early morning, trouble with credit card machine they cannot refund my deposit. They said i have to wait for one month. I said no i cant wait 4 a month to refund my deposit and it took me an hour waiting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Medium 60/100 reasonable. Suit my purpase and worth the money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

pleasant room

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Our room could have been cleaner, however it was comfortable.
Cons: The carpet needed cleaned. The breakfast buffet is to expensive for what it is.
Location: Great location, many good restaurants in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Good price for Beijing

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: The price
Cons: Rooms could be renovated. But they were clean
Location: Paula Brauner, a German restaurant has great food. It's near Kempinski Hotel, about a RMB18 taxi ride from Rosedale.
Rosedale's rooms were fine and clean, though a bit old. No problems with the staff. The breakfast buffet offered a lot of dishes, though it was a bit expensive at RMB124. (US$1= RMB6.7.) Not much surrounding the hotel. Overall, the hotel offered good value for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
I reserved this hotel for my husband. He was very happy with this hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Location far away from subways, luckily easy to catch a taxi. Comprehensive service, old facility, yet still clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

For the price, Fantastic

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Cons: It's a little bit old, some things could use repair. The kettel didn't work
Location: a very nice area, but not much to do here
A very nice high quality hotel for economical price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

A regular hotel near airport and the city

Posted May 19, 2016
Hotel location is convenient. Hotel facilities are pretty old and need upgrade. Staffs are not very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland OR

Good Value

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Pros: Value
Cons: Gym and food
Location: Park across the street and Lido market nearby. Need to take taxi for other sites
Read some of the bad reviews but this was where the company booked my wife and I. I was actually quite happy with the hotel and the room. Not a destination type hotel. Gym was lacking and the location is a bit of a walk to the train station which means taxis. But they are cheap if you don't mind Beijing traffic. Food at the hotel was not that great but there are some good restaurants a very short walk from the hotel. Overall a good value hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Terrible room condition, not helpful clerks!

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: only the location
Cons: room conditions, better qualifty of clerks.
Location: surrounding areas are very much foregner's friendly.
Thsi hotel supposed to be at least 4 star rated hotel. They are holding so many events but the room condition is really terrible. Very nice location and very nice outside codition but the rooms are terrible. They got rid of all the smoking floors and rooms by the government rule but the floors/rooms are still filled with smoking smells. I even could smell live smokings on the same floor. And, also the room is so small and was not cleaned as expected. The clerk is also having issue with english. I called the hotel to get help with something but the cleak could not understand english and hung up on me. Wow!