Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Ok for a short stay. Breakfast needs improvement.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Price. Location- though the immediate neighborhood is very run-down. Close to the metro station though. Good size room. Lobby is nice.
Cons: Food. Plumbing repairs. Thermostat- got too warm and airconditioning didn't turn on. Had to open the window.
Location: Near the metro. Some shopping.
Room was good size and comfortable. Although they can understand English, communication is somewhat limited. Well appointed but a bit worn. Caulking around the shower fixtures and edges were visibly worn and should've been fixed. Seems like it used to be a Best Western Premiere hotel that a local group took over. Lots of potential, but they need to do the minor repairs and change the carpet (also worn) to make this a real 4 star. The breakfast was poor. Selection limited and lukewarm. They had a chef, may be for eggs or other made_to_order items, but, there were no signs or indication he was to do anything more than make sure the chaffing plates had some food in them. Juice was from a bottle 1day, next day just water. Coffee pot was half full and didn't appear (nor smell) any good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Not a single employee could speak English

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Room and lobby are spacious.
Cons: They should offer at least few English Chanel when foreigner doesn't speak Chinese,.
Location: Good location many restaurants near by and not too far from Metro station.
Very bad experience to start with I was with my brother for four day stay at this hotel. They didn't give us two keys. Every time when one of us to leave the hotel, we have go to ask the front desk employee to open the elevator and push the button to our floor of the hotel. You need to swipe cared(hotel key) to ride the elevator. This was pain, because they don't speak one world in English. I had some important work that needed internet, and WIFI wasn't working for two whole days. Corridor carpets were dirty and smelly too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a,neighborhood

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable and the staff was very accommodating. The rooms were large.
Cons: Need,covers on the bathroom windows to the rooms. It makes it hard to share a room.
Location: Hard to find many taxi drivers did not know where it was from the airport. Local shopping very close by.
We loved the hotel. Everyone was helpful and the rooms are very nice size. The hardest part was getting a taxi to take us there from the airport. It was dark and thankfully I took a, map of the hotel for the cab driver.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trinidad&tobogo

Good location wonderful neighbor hood

Posted Apr 20, 2013 on Hotels
Good location ,all packages should include breakfast,staff should speak more English,television should have English stations mainly movies,CNN English ,also should cater for smoking guests and staff should not suggest tips ,you should be free to give whatever you like.
3 out of 5
by Suresh

Posted Nov 29, 2012 on Hotels
The hotel's location is on an alley and taxis will refuse to come into the hotel. This is highly inconvenient especially when one arrives after a long flight and need to pull the baggage from main road to the hotel . It is worse at night. and when the weather is freezing. The staff speak very little English and could not give much local information. Otherwise the hotel is good. Rooms are spacious, clean and up to date. Room facilities are fine -coffee making facility, fridge in the room. Good heating system in place. Subway station is 5-8 mins by walk . Hotel needs to resolve the issue of the taxi or make arrangements for guests to be picked from airport at reasonable rate or from nearby station - Dongixemen where the Airport Express trains arrives. Dongixemen station is about 10 mins by taxi from the hotel and does not cost much.
2 out of 5
by Diana from London, Greater London W12, UK

Not great for a family

Posted Oct 3, 2012
Pros: Deluxe room was certainly big enough for all of us, and the king size bed was very comfortable.
Cons: The fact that hotel staff felt it was acceptable for our child to sleep "nowhere", and wanted to charge us for an extra bed - not acceptable.
Location: Location is great if you want to experience "real hutongs of Beijing". Although it was a bit of a challenge for our taxi driver to get thru.
We have booked a deluxe room in this hotel for 2 adults and 1 child (age 2.5). When arrived we were given a room with a king size bed (great), and told that if we want to have a bed for our child we should pay around 20 pound extra for each night. I felt this was out of order! When you book a room for adults and a child, wouldn't you expect to have a bed for your child?! So we had a lengthy discussion with the hotel staff about it, who phoned their sales manager 3 times, before they finally agreed to provide a bed for our child at no extra cost. The whole arguing and hearing the sales manager screaming on the phone, has put a real downer on our stay, as we felt like they were trying to "take us for a ride"! And on that basis, I would not recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by Catherine from Taiwan

彈簧床不佳, 影響睡眠

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
房間的彈簧床實在太硬,現在的飯店都不可能還是這類彈簧床墊的. 浴室的shower door 無法緊閉, 洗澡時 shower whater 將浴室地板都弄濕了 櫃台check in & check out 的服務人員工作的專業度不足, 辦理check out不熟練, 簡單的退房程序辦了超過10分鐘,
4 out of 5
by 香港人手 from Hong Kong

價格便宜的酒店

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
(1)酒店是挺乾淨的,而已房間很大! (2)但前台服務員不夠親切,比方我在香港已經訂好房間及繳付所有的費用…但去到酒店,前台查來查去都說我未確認訂房 . 我說怎麼可能?? 我都已經收到Hotel.com 確認的電郵 ! 後來有一個經理走過去,查了一下又說名字打錯, 還說是 hotel.com 把我名字打錯……… 別耍我吧! 我翻查資料, 根本我給的跟hotel.com 回覆的電郵中資料都沒錯 ! 唉…… 這個酒店說錯的負責,我沒興趣去追究 ~ 反正覺得她們做事馬馬虎虎的 ! (3)酒店的地點,也挺方便的 ! (4) 房間的隔音超級無敵差, 幾乎每晚都能聽到隔壁房間的人說話 … 而且早上總是被那些關門的聲音吵醒 (不錯的天然鬧鐘)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Heikko kielitaito ja hankala sijainti

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Hotelli melko uusi, huoneet siistit ja pari pulloa juomavettä kuului hintaan. Vedenkeittomahdollisuus huoneessa. Kielitaito tiskillä heikko, minibar ei ollut käytössä,ravintola ei ollut auki esitteen mukaisesti, WiFi yhteys ei toiminut ylemmissä kerroksissa, ilmastointi ei ollut käytössä matkan ajakohtana (maaliskuun puoliväli)jolloin huone oli tukalan kuuma. Ikkunan avaamalla sai huoneen viileäksi, mutta tällöin huonolaatuista ulkoilmaa piti pääsää huoneeseen. Kaikki taksit eivät ajaneet hotellille asti, koska sijaitsee kapean kujan varrella -loppumatka n. 400m oli käveltävä.