Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Non-English Apartment

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Pros: Hot shower, big bed, big desk and in room kitchen if needed. I was also told it was located in a "nice area".
Cons: Please let people know that no one at the hotel will speak English. It would also be helpful to have clear directions within the complex and a map.
Location: N/A
I chose this location because it was close to a pick up/drop off point for a tour of the Great Wall. I would argue this is not a true hotel. It's more of an apartment and is actually located within an apartment complex. You will need a card to get through security. My taxi driver was confused about where to let me off so I had to be let out outside of the security gate and it took 4 Beijing natives to help me find my way. Eventually I waited at the security gate and had someone from the hotel come and get me and bring me back. The concierge DID NOT speak English. We used a lot of pictures and pointing to communicate about the room stay. Luckily it was only for 2 nights. The hotel room was large and appeared to be clean, although it was older and wifi was very, very poor. If you need to finish any work, I would not recommend relying on this location. It had some bright spots though: Shower was hot and bed was big!
1 out of 5
by Jan from England

Nothing to recommend it.

Posted Jul 3, 2012
Pros: Being near the metro to the airport
Cons: The unfriendlyness of the staff and its out of centre location
Location: The location was out of the centre.
We wanted a good price aparthotel in Beijing to keep costs down, and according to the advert on Expedia, this fitted our requirements. The taxi driver had trouble finding the aparthotel, as it is in the Seasons complex, but is actually called "The Cosmopolite". The hotel advertised a swimming pool, but it was in another clock and closed. There was also advertised a takeaway meal service in the hotel brochure in the room, but when we tried to order from it, we were told that was unavailable too. There were no restaurants nearby, only a MacDonalds two blocks away. The hotel staff were not helpful when we rang to ask about anything. The aparthotel was situated in a gated residential complex, and most of the apartments on our floor seemed owner-occupied. There was a shop on the complex, which stocked the essentials. The apartment had good quality fittings, but it was tired, and the bathroom looked particularly, with missing shelves and a poorly repaired counter top. The location was away from the better hotels, and the metro was two blocks away. The only saving grace to the location was that the metro to the airport was at the metro station, which meant we could get to the airport quickly without changing metro.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mi propia experien cia

Posted Jun 18, 2012
Pros: el hecho que tiene lavadora dentro del apartamento
Cons: el acceso al mismo
Location: la calle no se reconoce muy fácilmente por los taxistas y se debe dar más detalles para que los taxistas puedan llegar
Expedia debe poner el nombre y dirección de este hotel en mandarín, en China muy poca gente habla inglés y los taxistas no saben adonde ir. Este hotel tiene un problema y es que los autos no pueden llegar dentro de la plazoleta que da a la recepción, lo cual hace muy difícil su acceso cuando uno viene con equipaje. En el hotel casi nadie habla inglés, ese es otro inconveniente.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cosmopolitan Apart Hotel, Seasons Park

Posted Jun 4, 2012
Rather cheap and no-nonsense room. Nice quite apartment block, where the hotel is situated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worth the price, room clean and spacious.

Posted Apr 27, 2012
It is inside a residential compound. a bit difficult to find, but the room is clean and spacious.very centrally located.
2 out of 5
by jibo from 日本

よくないです。

Posted Apr 2, 2012
Pros: 部屋は広い。
Cons: 部屋の備品の不備(洗濯機故障)、廊下や隣の部屋の音が筒抜けでうるさい、フロントの対応。
Location: ドンジーメン駅から徒歩10分ほどです。
エクスペディアで表示されている地図と場所が違います。 無料のプールがあるということで水着を用意していきましたが、 実際には有料でフロントでいくらか聞くと知らないと言われました。 利用しませんでした。 バスタブがあるはずでしたがありませんでした。 エクスペディアは直ちにこの情報を修正すべきだと思います。 エクストラベッドを頼んでいましたが、 ちょっと広い出窓のような場所にマットをひかれて終わりでした。 洗濯機は壊れていて、言って言ってやっと翌日部屋を変えてもらいました。 壁がとても薄く就寝中真夜中に隣の部屋の大音響で目が覚めフロントに静かにするように頼んだり、最初に渡されたカードキーも使えなかったり、 不都合なことが続々起こって結局不満足でした。 最悪なのは洗濯機が壊れてると主張しても壊れてないと言い張るフロント係、 何を根拠に壊れてないと言えるのか、客がそう言ったら実際に確認してからそういうべきではないでしょうか。 部屋は広いのと駅から割りと近いだけです。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

長期滞在者向けマンション

Posted Sep 28, 2011
Seasons Park Apart Hotel Beijing、Cosmopolite Service Apartment、北京海晟国际公寓、北京海晟世纪酒店はすべて同一のホテルを指す。 場所はExpediaの表示とは異なり、地図サイトで「海晟国际公寓」东城区东直门外大街乙36号25座2单元を確認した方が良い。 建物南側からアクセスする場合は、东直门站C出口から东直门外大街を東進、新中路を右(南)、东城逸墅を過ぎた最初の角を左(東)、北京市第一幼儿园分园の先、鉄格子に囲まれたマンションが目的地。門にはホテルの表示が無く、警備員(英語不可)に説明し、敷地に入る。25座1单元の入口から建物に入り、エントランス右手の通路を進むと左手にフロント。 建物北側からアクセスする場合は、东直门站C出口から东直门外大街を東進、一つ先の春秀路バス停から右(南)の小道を入り、右手の鉄格子に囲まれたマンション(フロントのある25座の隣の建物)が26座で、警備員に中に入れて貰い、左に26座、右にテニスコートおよび「Cosmopolite ←26座 ↑25座」の表示に従い進み、右手の建物が25座。25座2单元の入口から入るにはセキュリティカードが必要で、01051660060へ電話して中から開けてもらうか、更に進んで25座1单元の入口から入る。 チェックイン時のdepositは500元。 912号室はレインシャワー(天井からお湯が出る)で、多方向にお湯が飛び散り、シャワーカーテンの外の床が濡れる。放っておくと台所まで流れ出し、気付かずに滑って手足を打撲した。自炊設備は整っているが洗濯機は無くクリーニングサービスを利用。TVは中国語の番組のみ視聴可能。LANケーブル有。隣の部屋911号室はホテルではなく一般住居。一般マンションの一室をホテルとして利用している。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart, Deutschland

Ein Hotel mit vielen Namen

Posted Aug 22, 2010
Das Hotel ist schwierig zu finden da es zwei weitere Namen hat und im Hinterhof liegt: "Link Apart Hotel" und "Cosmopolite Apart Hotel". Die Lage an sich ist super. Hotel ist noch recht neu und die Zimmer sind stylisch eingerichtet. Die Zimmer sind mit einem franz. Bett ausgestattet. Mit Kind wird es eng. Die Klimalage bläst direkt aufs Bett --> Erkältung. Nützlich ist die Waschmaschine und Küchenzeile.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Great Staff, helpful and very welcoming

Posted Jul 22, 2009
Arriving in china can be chaotic and overwhelming, so to arrive at a Hotel that restores order makes checking in and getting information (of any kind) easy was a great relief. The staff were fantastic great English and more than happy to answer any questions and make recommendations. The Manager, in particular, runs a nice hotel and does not feel it beneath him to offer help with anything. The only complaint I have is the lack of air conditioning throughout the common areas, be prepared...However, considering energy costs and the size of the place I shouldn't complain, afterall, nothing worse than a icey lobby and a stuffy room and the air conditioning in the room was great. Highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs, Ca.

Loved it & Beijing!!!!

Posted May 11, 2009
The hotel was really up to my liking and the staff on hand was the best.