Ratings based on 462 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Solo saben chino

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: La ubicaciòn.
Cons: Muy oscuro, y sin ayuda del personal.
Location: La ubicaciòn es buena.
No saben hablar bien inglès y no se esfuerzan por usar otros medios. Es un hotel muy oscuro, sin gente en el lobby la mayor parte del tiempo.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aalborg, Danmark

centralt placeret

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: godseng og stort badeværelse, god morgenmad buffet
Cons: værelserne er mørke, og gammeldags indrettet
hyggeligt hotel i bag gade tæt på centrum, flere spisesteder i området med bredt udvalg
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean sheets and proximity only redeeming value

Posted Sep 24, 2016
My room had multiple leaks inside the walls causing warped and wet sections of wall. My carpet was vacuumed but had a large wet moldy section in front of the bathroom. A large portion of my ceiling was growing mold spots. The bathroom looked ancient with decayed caulking and multiple stains. The shower didn't drain properly and one of the shower heads didn't work properly and was loaded with rust and mold. The room and lobby smelled mildly like smoke the whole time. I saw staff smoking in the stairwell multiple times. The wifi was sporadic and the staff was unfriendly. Zero effort was made to communicate with me. The positives? Surprisingly, my sheets were very clean. The bed was the only thing I could touch in the room that felt clean. The location is within close walking distance to the forbidden city and two beautiful parks. On the end of the street 1-2 minute walk away is a nice little coffee shop that has free wifi, an English speaking waiter, and makes an excellent omelette. I would not come here again at any price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very dirty room. Very poor hygene.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Hygene in the room was a real problem. The carpet was full of stains and the wall paper was peeling off. The bathroom was really unhygenic.
3 out of 5
by Johan from Stockholm

Enkelt men prisvärt hotell nära gatuhandel

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Hotellet var prisvärt även om städningen var bristfällig under sängarna. Restaurangen hade bra mat till låga priser men restaurangens personal talade ingen engelska så vi råkade ut för en del missförstånd. Plus för nära till parker och gatuhandel. Minus för långt till tunnelbana. Ett hotell för de som vill komma nära vanligt folkliv.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

It is just OK.

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: The bathrooms are updated. Good shower.
Cons: The room carpet is dirty. The staff do not speak English.
Location: It is south side of forbidden city. If you want to visit there, you have to walk up to north entrance. There is park nearby which you can walk easily
I preferred the hotel because of the lower price. It was good value. The bathroom and shower was nice. But, the room was not clean enough and carpet had stain. The staff do not know English. It is in busy area and surrounding streets are not nice. The entrance to the forbidden city is in north. This hotel is in south where people exit from forbidden city. So, you can only walk to the exit which I do not recommend. There are homeless people ask for money and even touch you. Watch out traffic. No rules crossing the street. The cars/busses are still passing on green. Nice thing about the hotel is nearby a park which you can view forbidden city from top. I recommend that. Do not talk marketing people. Make your own schedule with trusted source. If you are on budget, this hotel will be fine to visit forbidden city and this park. You can take a short taxi ride/or walk to go to entrance of forbidden city and walk to the park. You need to arrange a car for great wall anyway. So, for such trip the hotel may work fine.
1 out of 5

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
良いところは観光地から近いです。 ですが、中国語しか伝わらないのと、漢字にてタキシーの手配を頼みましたが、手配されておりませんでした。
5 out of 5
by Minttu

A great place to stay in central Beijing

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
The location is great: right next to the Forbidden City and Jingshan Park, yet on a back street with affordable and local restaurants. Would highly recommend eating around this area, however, the busy shopping streets are only a walking distance away, too. The only downsides were that the metro station is slightly further away (1.5 km) and that the free hotel wi-fi can only be used on one device per person. One of the receptionists spoke English, too, which is always a pleasant surprise in China. They helped with booking a car for us to get to the airport as well.
2 out of 5
by Nils from Östersund

Fönsterlöst rum utan luft

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Vi bokade ett rum utan fönster. Stort misstag. Det saknas helt ventilation - luften står helt stilla i rummet. Vi fick vädra genom att öppna dörren till korridoren en halvtimme varje natt när vi vaknade av den kvalmiga, dåliga luften. Trycket i vattenkranen i badrummet var mycket svagt. Det luktade kraftigt av cigarettrök när vi kom till rummet på eftermiddagar och kvällar. Personalen pratar mycket lite engelska. Hotellet i övrigt ger också intryck av att vara slitet och illa underhållet: Hissen krävde flera försök med nyckelkortet innan den gick igång, dörren till trapphuset var låst så de anställda använde brandtrappan istället. Nej, det bra med det här hotellet är läget ett par hundra meter från Förbjudna staden - i övrigt är det mest dåligt.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Watch out!

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
The room is musty and dilapidated. Wallpaper is peeling and there are water stains on the ceiling. The shower stall was covered in mold! The smell from the bathroom was so bad we had to keep the door closed and the fan on. We were only there to sleep and shower so we made it work. The neighbourhood is great for an authentic Chinese hunting feel. Great cheap restaurants and fresh fruit stands. Other than the nieghbourhood I would not recommend staying here.