Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York New York

Great hotel! Wonderful staff!

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: It was really well appointed with modern touches.
Location: Forbidden City and Tiananmen
Clean and modern with amazing views. Super comfortable bed and very spacious for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from auckland

Amazing views that tower over Beijing.

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Wotif
Breathtaking views of the city that can be seen no where else. If you are lucky to get clear weather, you can see forever. Beautifully styled and spacious. The staff were fantastic our whole trip and there was plenty of shopping near by. Very central in the CBD, made all sights a short taxi or train ride away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ka-Ho from HK

Good

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
Location is good, but the room quite small, price is attractive reason
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alana from Beijing

Wonderful Beijing Treat

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful stay at a lovely hotel. On a clear Beijing day go to the Atmosphere bar on the 80th floor for a fabulous hand crafted cocktail. We enjoyed everything about this wonderful hotel and recommend it highly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

京城第一高 其余不了了

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
酒店建造年代久远 房型不是很合理 如同间布局狭窄给人压抑的感觉 付500元升级后的拐角房面积大比较敞亮 浴室可见大裤衩 服务中规中矩 酒吧服务点赞 价格合适 卫生及细节不能考究 实属一般 不是为了体验第一高不太推荐 泳池太小没有上海四季的无边泳池敞亮 在走廊上碰见领班对外国人说退房延后到六点还是特别待遇 瞬间觉得 唉 还是那样 随着经济越来越差 不能提前强夺国内资源 看以后咋做生意
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thomas from Beijing

Perhaps I being too harsh

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
I am used to Shangri-La hotels giving the absolute best service. The staff tried very hard to please, but, the standard of service was below my Shangri-La expectations. I have stayed in Shangri-La hotels all over the world. Perhaps I am being too strict in my judgement. They just need to train there staff better on the subtle differences of outstanding service. The effort was there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Wenhao

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

제일 베이징다운 호텔

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
호텔 자체로는 너무나도 완벽합니다. 뷰도 좋고 시설도 좋고 서비스도 좋았습니다. 방 넓이가 넓은게 너무 만족스러웠습니다. 날씨가 좋을때 방문하면 더 좋았을텐데 아쉬웠고, 또 아쉬운게 있다면 호텔 근처에 사무지역이 많아서 여행자들이 묵기엔 좀 어색하다는 점 정도..?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by BEIBEI

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels