Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff, incredible skyline

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Perfect hotel for a luxury and elegant stay! Best skyline view in Beijing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Great Hotel, Very Central!

Posted Apr 13, 2017
The concierge of this hotel made our honeymoon one to remember! They truly went above and beyond in every detail!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in Beijing

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
Spacious room, gorgeous view. Very nice staff in general. Being the tallest building in Beijing at the moment, you can enjoy your daily breakfast on 79/F with a very nice view of the whole city. If you look to the west, you can even peek the forbidden city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beijing, China

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: The views and staff were incredible.
Location: It was a 5 minute walk to the nearest subway station making navigating around Beijing easy.
We had a great Chinese New Year experience at this wonderful hotel. The staff were polite and attentive and particularly kind to our 2 young sons. The maid (sorry that I didn't catch her name, she worked on 74th floor during our stay) was so lovely to our 2 boys, made such a fuss of them and even put their teddies in bed cuddling when she came to make our room up which the children loved and we really appreciated. The rooms are beautifully decorated, the bed comfy, the bathroom huge. Lots on offer at breakfast, something for every taste and the food at the happy hour was delicious. The view from our room was incredible looking out to Tianamen and the Forbidden City. Sitting and watching the fireworks over the city from our room will be one of my favorite memories of Beijing(we live here and came for a 'staycation'). Would highly recommend this hotel at any time but Chinese New Year here was particularly special, we were even treated to a lion dance at breakfast!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dust Bowl

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel room was appallingly dusty, even for Beijing. Every fabric surface-draperies,couches,carpets, etc--was covered in dust. Cleaning was impossible and we were told all the rooms were the same!?. We had prepaid the room, but we left with two nights remaining. We've stayed at the sister hotel China World many times and never had a problem and its only 500 meters away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good view of the smog.

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: Cocktail bar on level 80
Location: Convenient for shopping.
Overall very good experience. YunKu cocktail bar is expensive for average cocktails. Avoid restaurants, super expensive for ok-ish food.
3 out of 5
by Tobias

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff, great bed, nice spa (except all the screaming kids) and nice view (unless on smoggy days). Overall a nice stay! The only real downside of this Shangri-La was that I got food-poisoned by the hamburger from room-service. So, if you stay...avoid to eat at the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Efficient hotel. Great pool.

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
Completely hassle free stay, which is all I really want when travelling for business. Great pool. Nice breakfast. Good views - smog permitting.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good experience

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
stay at this hotel for business since i have meetings arranged in Guomao. I depart early next morning so no chance to try the breakfast. Nice stay but some of the facilities are quite old