Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

何年経ってもサービスレベルが落ちないホテル

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: 一般的に不愛想なスタッフが多い中国のホテルにあって、スタッフがフレンドリーなところ。
Cons: バスルームに頭髪が多数落ちていた。 中華レストランの香宮の味が落ちた。 3名1室、ツインルームとエキストラベッドを予約時にリクエストしていたが、部屋に入るとダブルベッドとエキストラベッドの設定になっていて、部屋を変更することになった。
Location: 北京市内の西北の大学地区、IT地区にある。観光では、頤和園や円明園に近い。比較的郊外にあるので静かな環境である。
確か1986年頃に作られたホテルだと思いますが、何年経っても中国最高水準のホテルだと思います。しかし、今回は予約時にリクエストした部屋の設定通りになってなかったり、バスルームに頭髪が多数落ちていたりで残念でした。また、中華レストランの香宮は、以前に比べ味が落ちている他、広東料理のメニューも少なかった。スタッフがフレンドリーなのは創設当時から変わらず同ホテルの伝統を感じた。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2016
Walking distance to the places where I go to visit on business
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2016 by Stephan Kapek, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest Thank you so much for taking the time to share your good experience on Expedia. We are pleased that you enjoyed staying with us and thank you for your positive comments about our location. Our Hotel is located near the financial district and Technology Park, it is only 30 minutes from the Capital Airport. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to Beijing. Thank you and best regards Stephan Kapek General Manager
5 out of 5
by SHENG CHIN from Taipei

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
整體服務非常好,飯店非常不錯,只是交通離地鐵站遠一點,網路稍微慢一些,其他都分常好。
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2016 by Stephan Kapek, Hotel Management
尊敬的客人,您好!我们非常感谢您对北京香格里拉饭店的肯定和喜爱。我们饭店位于西三环紫竹桥附近,毗邻繁华金融商业及高科技园区,交通便利。 酒店客房、餐厅及公共区域均提供免费无线上网服务,是商务客人下榻北京的首选酒店之一。 您提到了由于饭店的地理位置造成了您的出行不便,在此我想和您特意说明一下,地理位置是选择下榻酒店的重要因素之一。 我们礼宾部的同事也愿意协助您合理安排您的出行路线和时间。酒店致力于不断完善每一个细节来提供您完美的入住享受。 期待您的下次光临! 北京香格里拉饭店总经理卡佩克
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

海淀区・紫竹院公園近くのホテル

Posted Apr 29, 2016
出張で3日間利用しました。フロントスタッフの業務は機械的で、親近感が感じられませんでした。新旧の2棟に分かれていましたが、旧タワーに宿泊したので、お風呂の栓の開閉がしにくいなど、設備は古かったです。地下鉄の駅が遠く、ほとんどタクシー移動しました。もう少し交通の便がよければいいなぁ…と思いました。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jamsheer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent choice for Beijing visit

Posted Dec 13, 2015 on Hotels
I've stayed here a few times over the years and it's a very good, well equipped, hotel. If being critical I'd say that in some areas the building is showing some minor signs of wear and tear now and that service wasn't quite up to the very high standards of earlier trips. But this is comparing to a high bar I experienced on earlier visits - still a very comfortable stay and would happily stay here again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Exactly as you would expect from a shangri-la hotel, everything was immaculate with a shopping mall, oriental garden and spa. Service was exceptional and always friendly. We checked in early with no issues and received a free upgrade.
5 out of 5
by Tony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

샹그릴라호텔 베이징 강추 드립니다.

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
직원들도 매우 친절하고~ 요번 출장에선 실내 수영장 이용도 했습니다. 매우 만족했습니다. 감사합니다.