Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel...

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was great, except a minor thing like like if guest put "DND" do not disturb sign, then ur house-keeping group cannot call in asking for "need any house-keeping", I've out for the whole day & when back very surprise to see that room is already been tidy, even thought I've put the sign "DND", this shouldn be like that & respect what customers prefer...other than that everything was fine...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

absolutely not 5 stars hotel in 5 stars hotel pric

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Todd

Very Disappointing

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Had opportunity to visit three different Shangri la's on this trip. This was by far the worst. Location could not have been any worse and not sure why anyone would chose to stay there. The staff weren't of the same service caliber and had multiple issues with food service, broken coffee pots, delayed and wrong cocktails, food tables not being cleared etc. English skills also not as good as other properties. Rooms looked a bit dated and not much to do in the common areas, big deal as you are basically on side of a highway. Would not recommend. Spa was the sole exception. Lovely experience.
3 out of 5
by Todd from Washington DC

Terrible location, just ok hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Not a great hotel. Terrible location with no services. Lots of service issues in the hotel. In general the hotel felt very dated compared to other Shangri La's
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good price for the brand

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant stay but furniture are old in the old tower.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service but old furniture in old tower

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great service and food as expected in Shangrila. Only complain is the furniture is "antique" given current newer hotels in that area at same pricing. I'm staying in old tower FYI and they have a newer tower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2016
Walking distance to the places where I go to visit on business
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2016 by Stephan Kapek, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest Thank you so much for taking the time to share your good experience on Expedia. We are pleased that you enjoyed staying with us and thank you for your positive comments about our location. Our Hotel is located near the financial district and Technology Park, it is only 30 minutes from the Capital Airport. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to Beijing. Thank you and best regards Stephan Kapek General Manager
4 out of 5
by Jamsheer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent choice for Beijing visit

Posted Dec 13, 2015 on Hotels
I've stayed here a few times over the years and it's a very good, well equipped, hotel. If being critical I'd say that in some areas the building is showing some minor signs of wear and tear now and that service wasn't quite up to the very high standards of earlier trips. But this is comparing to a high bar I experienced on earlier visits - still a very comfortable stay and would happily stay here again in the future.