Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Australia

Was a fantastic place to stay - fab service!

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Room size, great breakfast and evening happy hour. Very clean and staff for so helpful.
Location: Really close to many sites (not walking distance, but then taxis are so cheap and they got us everywhere we needed pretty fast so overall fantastic).
Great check in and that set the tone for the whole stay. I upgraded to the Valley wing and am so glad I did because that really made the stay amazing - included breakfast, happy hours, tea and coffees and overall was great to have a lovely room in which to work and also spend time together.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, lovely staff

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Wotif
Hotel staff prounounced my name correctly and were attentive and incredibly helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel...

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was great, except a minor thing like like if guest put "DND" do not disturb sign, then ur house-keeping group cannot call in asking for "need any house-keeping", I've out for the whole day & when back very surprise to see that room is already been tidy, even thought I've put the sign "DND", this shouldn be like that & respect what customers prefer...other than that everything was fine...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Todd

Very Disappointing

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Had opportunity to visit three different Shangri la's on this trip. This was by far the worst. Location could not have been any worse and not sure why anyone would chose to stay there. The staff weren't of the same service caliber and had multiple issues with food service, broken coffee pots, delayed and wrong cocktails, food tables not being cleared etc. English skills also not as good as other properties. Rooms looked a bit dated and not much to do in the common areas, big deal as you are basically on side of a highway. Would not recommend. Spa was the sole exception. Lovely experience.
3 out of 5
by Todd from Washington DC

Terrible location, just ok hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Not a great hotel. Terrible location with no services. Lots of service issues in the hotel. In general the hotel felt very dated compared to other Shangri La's
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good price for the brand

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant stay but furniture are old in the old tower.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service but old furniture in old tower

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great service and food as expected in Shangrila. Only complain is the furniture is "antique" given current newer hotels in that area at same pricing. I'm staying in old tower FYI and they have a newer tower.