Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Paul from Tongeren

Decent hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
Decent hotel, a bit outdated and that's why they are revamping some areas. The neighborhood is where you need to be at CBD, but there is a new mall being constructed .
5 out of 5
by Matthew from Austin, TX

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic stay all around. Neighborhood was perfect for me and my business. Near lots of shopping and Silk Rd. Only downside is construction. But I don't think you can really get away from that in Beijing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2015
The staff service is excellent. But the facilities seem to be a littie bit old. The entence of the hotel is difficult to locate either.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Only barely Shangri La

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: Room was clean and spacious
Location: Subway
We arrived at China World Hotel by Shangri La straight from Island Shangri La Hong Kong and the difference is remarkable. This hotel has nice clean rooms, comfortable and is as cold as we have experienced. Had a member of staff posted on our floor near old club lounge for our entire 4 day stay. Lounging on a couch generally on cell phone would not greet talk or even attempt eye contact. Paid extra for horizon club benefits which should provide afternoon tea with snacks and evening drinks and canapés. Food would constantly run out prior to scheduled time and never be replaced. Food provided at club lounge is sub standard and minimal at best. Staff and management at this hotel should look at the warmth, service, friendly staff who actually know your name and talk to you provided at their sister hotel for example Island Shangri la Hong Kong. A very cold impersonal experience compared to their proper Shangri La branded hotels.
5 out of 5
by Mohammed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Must for Business Travel

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Took my first abroad business trip and was concerned about language barrier. No issue. Everyone at the hotel spoke good English. All employees of this hotel were so friendly and made me feel very comfortable. Definitely stay here when I come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2015
room was perfect, location is very good, very nice services
5 out of 5
by Rodolfo from Australia - VIC - Melbourne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Wotif
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New jersey

Excellent hotel. Great location and super service

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Location , enviroment and service breakfast
Cons: None
Location: Great location to everything and subway
I was born in Beijing and lived there almost 30 years before I came to America . This hotel is always my first choice whenever I go back to Beijing because their location . Environment and service . I just love it . Nothing I don't like there at all except sometimes pricenis high. This is time during Christmas and New Year . It was great price . Strongly recommended
5 out of 5
by Munkhbayar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels