Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Warm friendly staff and great facilities.

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: The amazing staff in theHorizon club lounge and nightly musical performance in the foyer.
Cons: The hotel staff did everything right and it is hard to think of anything that could be improved. even printed the subway map on A3 size for us.
Location: Being very close to the subway station of Guamao meant everywhere was very easy to get to. Just a short train ride away.
From the moment we checked in to our departure we were treated very warmly and valued. The horizon club benefits were included with the room I chose and this was amazing. The staff were wonderful and the food was amazing. Nothing was to much trouble for them and they helped with every request and could not do enough to make our stay one of the best experiences we have had for some time. It made our holiday very special.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Good location. Rooms are a bit tired and could use a refresh, but are spacious and comfortable. Great breakfast buffet!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible smell of low quality paint.

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
The room had a nasuating smell of new paint. Suspect cheap, bad for health paint was used. Very disappointing as it caused me to have a terrible time sleeping. Would have moved to another hotel had it not been very late already. Would not stay there again. Otherwisea nice hotel...but the most fundamental aspect of a high quality hotel, namely a comfortable to stay in room, was missing from the picture.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moscow

The billing

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: The parlour of the lobby, elevators, location, (expedia) room rate
Cons: Renew furniture, retrain staff, replace billing
Had to pay separately from the general hotel bill for supper in my room and breakfast at the restaurant. They won't charge to the room in general. Furniture and fittings are worn-out. Staff speaks poor english. Could not consolidate all nu charges into one number bill, as requested. Difficult to find acces by car at night, local driver took 15 minutes with walk-outs: all doors locked for security
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Kansas City

Recommend for international families

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
While visiting Beijing during Spring Break, our family had a wonderful stay at the China World Hotel. The rooms were very nice, the breakfast buffet was excellent, and the hotel service was terrific. The hotel gym is one of the best we experienced while touring in China. And the shopping mall under the hotel offered convenient options for dinner.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Kyle from USA

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is dated. It looks the same as it did 10 years ago when I stayed there. The fitness center is quite deficient and needs a big time upgrade.
5 out of 5
by tova from Israel

the perfect hotel in Beiging

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
we stayed in the executive rooms with the posibility to have food in the lounge.the room was amazing,the lounge was great.we enjoyed every minuite of our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, not up to normal Shangri La standard

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Good, functional, hotel in good location, but not luxurious to normal Shangri La stabbed
5 out of 5
by Gloria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels