Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family feel

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were outstanding in their friendliness & helpfulness. It felt more like staying in a home than a hotel. We enjoyed the mid autumn festival evening with lantern painting, tai che demo & snacks. Great location for wandering in the hutongs but also easy access to metro and all major sights.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unique Beijing experience with premium comfort

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
Unique Beijing experience with premium comfort. Thank you to the hotel staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, La.

Very Personal Hotel Close to City Center

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Location. Small, personal size. Welcoming staff. Very comfortable.
Cons: Maybe a small bank of drawers in the room for socks, t-shirts and other small items.
Location: Within easy walking distance - depending on weather, of course - to many activities and sites.
Overall an excellent experience. Most of the staff speaks some English, which is great since I speak no Chinese. The rooms are comfortable and quiet. The meals I had at the hotel were good and reasonably priced. When I was overcome by Beijing air pollution one day and had to stay in, the staff was nice to check on me and offer to get some medicine. Location was great for tour bus pick-up for some day trips I had planned. But the hotel is also close enough to other attractions that you could walk to many sites. The Forbidden City is less than 1km away. Markets are close enough to walk to, as well. It was Autumn Festival when I was there, and there was a lot of activity at near-by lakes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome experience!!!

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great experience. The staff is so great. I loved my stay in this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Really lovely spot between Houhai and Beihai. Great service, gorgeous rooms. Only complaints: shower is a little rusty (kind of par for the course in China, so I didn't dock points) and the overhead lighting is kind of dim (which was a little challenging for packing late at night.) Also, because my particular room opened onto the courtyard, it was awkward to draw the curtains and get natural light in. (I knew this going in, but be aware!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!!!

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: The architecture is what we wanted to experience, the main room is so beautiful, and our bedroom was incredible. Very nice, clean and comfortable.
Cons: Make sure the tours they offer are supervised by them and not from a third party. The lady from the tour company (Dana) was very unprofessional
Location: Take the subway or taxi and you will be at the Tianamen Square in less than 10 min, also Forbidden City, walking distance hutong by the water
Wanted to experience the Chinese Culture and this hotel gave us that opportunity. Really close to subway and this was an easy way of transportation around the entire city and also close to the points of interest. We decided to take the Tour to the Great Wall, and that was the only disappointment. If you are ok with waiting for 2 hours until the tour buses take off to the Great Wall, then the tour is for you. Other than that everything was really good, all hotel staff member were AMAZING, Joanna, Carrie, Seven were just incredible and they really helped us all the time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Great Hotel to experience Beijing culture

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Good location, impressive Ming style furniture, and super service.
Cons: The shower water flow. When the code water is added in the hot water, only a bit code water will significant lower the temperature.
Location: convenient metro to anywhere. very close to Prince Gong Mansion.
The hotel is located in the center of Beijing Hutong area. 5 star services with nice facilities. The daily changed breakfast can provide decent western and Chinese food. On the day we left earlier than the breakfast time, the hotel even packed a nice breakfast for us. We are very pleased with the service.
5 out of 5
by vanessen

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
Small hotel, but great place to stay. Nice people that are very caring and helpful. would certainly recommend a stay there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2016
Wonderful stay in fun area! Beautiful hotel with very helpful staff.