Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shenzhen, China

A tiny bit dated, but gorgeous and comfortable

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Esthetics is #1.
Cons: Tech upgrades would be the most important improvements.
Not my first time at this Sofitel. I keep coming back, so they must be doing something right. The esthetics are phenomenal. I've never stayed in two rooms that were decorated exactly the same, so it's always fresh, yet it's always beautiful. Service is generally excellent. Everyone has a pleasant, helpful attitude that makes it fun to stay there. On the flip side, the facilities are a bit dated, and a few things are showing their wear. Card-key readers aren't the best, so I've had to swipe multiple times to get the elevators to work or to open my room key. Their internet is okay, but not the fastest. It will do for most things, but if you need to download a large file for that important presentation, best to do it from home. Minor nuisances, all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great city center location

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Great location, ease for access in center of Beijing. Rooms a bit smaller then expected, but never the less, very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to MRT about 6 mins walk.

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Location and easy access.
Central location, next to shopping mall. Amenities were good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Good ...........hotel but need to walk minutes to malls.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belgium

Very nice hotel, good location, helpfull staff

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: I felt at kome
Location: I was on a business trip and there was no time to look around
The hotel is in new condition, and has a very good location. Very helpful staff. I will book next time again in this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, location,price (there was a discount)

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Good staff very helpful. To get ice you need to call housekeeping every time and they were fast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Very nice hotel, centrally located. Clean and comfortable. Walking distance to metro station. In general highly recommended for business people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taipei

Good location

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Nice and clean room with good service, easy to access to sightseeing destination
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great and convenient location

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Cons: Club Floor check in. After arriving on from a 15 hour international flight, having to wait for an hour for my room, at 5 pm, is less than acceptable
Location: Nice neighborhood for walking and shops, Gemdale Mall, and a Walmart. Conveniently located (10 min walk in either direction to the Line 1 subway.
Other than having to wait almost on hour arriving at 5 pm for my room, my stay was most pleasant. Club Floor amenities are comfortable and staff is friendly and sensitive to personal service and requests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Korea

Excellent hotel and location!

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Excellent staff and location.
Cons: Offer airport transportation or provide simple directions on methods to get from airport to the hotel.
Location: Variety of malls, eateries and even a Walmart super center.
From check in to check out the hotel staff was very professional and friendly. The location was very good for shopping at high end or affordable stores with a variety of dining places. There was easy access to the subway or taxi.