Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Cons: Services were terrible. Food tastes bad.
Staff are helpless. They are not willing to help.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Watch your pocket in this hotel!

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Check all your bills in this hotel. I had in every of my bills charges not belonging to me. Watch out when you ask help to front men for taxis. They will try to charge you up to 5 times of real cost. Besides they do not speak 1 word of English, they will try to charge you unreasonable and unjustificable extra costs. Bunch of thieves!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel, great location and close to subway.

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Staff, Swimming Pool
Cons: Upgrade to the rooms (worn furniture and carpet). Better control of the temperature (way too hot and couldn't adjust)
Location: Close to Forbidden City (on subway line 1). Shopping at Wanda Plaza and Gemdale Mall. Great Chinese restaurant across the street.
Helpful staff and great location. Restaurants were a bit expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Concierge Staff

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Some reviewers have criticised Sofitel staff. We read these negative comments before our stay. However, our experience was totally different. Concierge staff did everything they could to help us and organise something - following our short stay in Beijing. Overall, Sofitel staff were great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with excellent service

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Nice hotel room, clean tidy and luxury. Bathroom with nice shower set (Lanvin). The front desk offered excellent service and very willing to help. I love this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hk

廁所又塞,房咭三日壞兩次⋯

Posted Dec 22, 2015
酒店只有一道門出入,十分不方便,設備看似豪華,但有點舊。 入住三晚,第一晚就因房間廁所淤塞問題要轉房(同行朋友亦於第三晚遇上同樣問題)。 房咭三日壞兩次⋯
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Hotel I've ever stayed in.

Posted Dec 7, 2015
This is possibly the nicest hotel I've ever stayed in. Would recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

地点好,房间舒适,服务周到!

Posted Nov 11, 2015
靠近市中心吃喝玩乐地点,附近还有新世界百货和地铁站,房间十分舒适而且宽大,酒店人员服务到位,非常好!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Christine from Kaohsiung

Good escape accommodation

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
Convenient spot and good to be next to Wal mart~
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by yuanjung from Taiwan

性価比低的飯店

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
第一次 入住必須自己用手機打電話再次確認訂房花錢花時間