Ratings based on 351 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oahu, HI

Pretty good hotel for the price

Posted May 24, 2017
Staff: pretty cold and serious, except the concierge (they were amazing) -- the cleaning people came into our room with their own key several times "on accident" while we were in the room which was pretty uncomfortable...they said sorry but it was still annoying and one of the times I was in the shower alone so it did freak me out! Room: the views were amazing!! the bathroom is pretty awesome, very spacious! Food: lots of places to eat in the hotel and also around the hotel! Property: the hotel is pretty luxurious but it needs a renovation...carpets were old and it looked dated. WIFI: awful wifi connection in the hotel and specially in the rooms...internet was slow and signal kept going in and out which was annoying. Overall the hotel was good, it did its job...the room was spacious and clean but the staff was definitely not what you expect out a 4+ star hotel...cold, serious and gave us no sense of privacy since they would just go in and out the room with their own key!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
Nice hotel, nice restaurants. Hotel bar could be better though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted May 7, 2017
Beautiful lobby, spacious and clean rooms, and overall a great experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Superb Hotel in Beijing

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Sofitel Wanda Beijing is located between two very useful subway stations that allow for easy access to the entire city as well as the airport.
After a long, very long flight from the US, I was welcomed at the Sofitel Wanda Beijing with smiles and deference. Staff members including check in desk clerks, managers and valets all met me at the door to the hotel and helped me get settled in quickly and without any trouble. The staff assigned me a beautiful room that was a small piece of heaving after spending the day slogging through Beijing on tours, walking, etc. Recommendations for restaurants, assistance with subway stations and much more made my stay much seamless and trouble free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne australia

Good location near metro and shopping.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Nice hotel. Good location near metro and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Great location for an affordable price.

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Facilities, staff, service level.
Cons: One minor criticism: Japanese restaurant maintains it's "not a hotel restaurant," so one can't charge to one's room; confusing, as it's in the hotel.
Location: Ideally located next to Wanda Plaza, where I had business meetings.
Very much enjoyed my stay at the Sofitel Wanda. Hotel was very clean, well maintained, and the staff quite friendly/helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Comfortable room, the Club lounge was excellent and the pool was fantastic.
Cons: The wifi at the hotel is very slow.
An excellent hotel, with great facilities. The staff were very friendly and the pool was fantastic.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bj stay

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Cons: for price a lot
lots of minor items: doors broke in room closets units; seemed staff had instructions to do absolute minim cleaning did not replace all condiments or coffee and sugars. dirty windows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Pool in Good Hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2017
The swimming pool was the best that I have swam in at a hotel. 25 meters plus three lanes. Good depth and great water quality and temperature for working out. Gym was good and staff were very helpful and cheerful. Would stay again just for the pool but everything was very nice except the bed pillows were down and went flat quickly. Subway 8 min walk to either the 1 line or 10 line. Lots of food nearby and Walmart next door. Lobby was impressive and rooms nicely decorated with rain shower head and lots of good water pressure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shenzhen, China

A tiny bit dated, but gorgeous and comfortable

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Esthetics is #1.
Cons: Tech upgrades would be the most important improvements.
Not my first time at this Sofitel. I keep coming back, so they must be doing something right. The esthetics are phenomenal. I've never stayed in two rooms that were decorated exactly the same, so it's always fresh, yet it's always beautiful. Service is generally excellent. Everyone has a pleasant, helpful attitude that makes it fun to stay there. On the flip side, the facilities are a bit dated, and a few things are showing their wear. Card-key readers aren't the best, so I've had to swipe multiple times to get the elevators to work or to open my room key. Their internet is okay, but not the fastest. It will do for most things, but if you need to download a large file for that important presentation, best to do it from home. Minor nuisances, all.