Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne australia

Good location near metro and shopping.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Nice hotel. Good location near metro and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Great location for an affordable price.

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Facilities, staff, service level.
Cons: One minor criticism: Japanese restaurant maintains it's "not a hotel restaurant," so one can't charge to one's room; confusing, as it's in the hotel.
Location: Ideally located next to Wanda Plaza, where I had business meetings.
Very much enjoyed my stay at the Sofitel Wanda. Hotel was very clean, well maintained, and the staff quite friendly/helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Comfortable room, the Club lounge was excellent and the pool was fantastic.
Cons: The wifi at the hotel is very slow.
An excellent hotel, with great facilities. The staff were very friendly and the pool was fantastic.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bj stay

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Cons: for price a lot
lots of minor items: doors broke in room closets units; seemed staff had instructions to do absolute minim cleaning did not replace all condiments or coffee and sugars. dirty windows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Pool in Good Hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2017
The swimming pool was the best that I have swam in at a hotel. 25 meters plus three lanes. Good depth and great water quality and temperature for working out. Gym was good and staff were very helpful and cheerful. Would stay again just for the pool but everything was very nice except the bed pillows were down and went flat quickly. Subway 8 min walk to either the 1 line or 10 line. Lots of food nearby and Walmart next door. Lobby was impressive and rooms nicely decorated with rain shower head and lots of good water pressure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shenzhen, China

A tiny bit dated, but gorgeous and comfortable

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Esthetics is #1.
Cons: Tech upgrades would be the most important improvements.
Not my first time at this Sofitel. I keep coming back, so they must be doing something right. The esthetics are phenomenal. I've never stayed in two rooms that were decorated exactly the same, so it's always fresh, yet it's always beautiful. Service is generally excellent. Everyone has a pleasant, helpful attitude that makes it fun to stay there. On the flip side, the facilities are a bit dated, and a few things are showing their wear. Card-key readers aren't the best, so I've had to swipe multiple times to get the elevators to work or to open my room key. Their internet is okay, but not the fastest. It will do for most things, but if you need to download a large file for that important presentation, best to do it from home. Minor nuisances, all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great city center location

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Great location, ease for access in center of Beijing. Rooms a bit smaller then expected, but never the less, very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Jenny

Wonderful time, especially on the Club Level!

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed in a Club Room and it was so worth it! I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of service and the amenities offered, especially the Club Lounge that served a wonderful breakfast buffet and an evening cocktail hour with enough food and wine to count as dinner! All high quality, with great service. Great check in and check out process as well. The pool was gorgeous, though I wished there was a hot tub for a nice soak in the winter. Hotel itself is in a good location for business, and quite lovely overall. Thanks!
5 out of 5
by Xiao

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was too dry and hot

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
This is an high end hotel, so my expection is higher. First, i waited like 10 minutes before they let me check in. Second, the room temperature is always high. There is no AC in winter. So i was always in toasting mode. However, i think their security is pretty good and strict to stranger coming into the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guests, Thank you to let us know about your valuable feedback and the two unfortunate experiences you have encountered upon arrival and in your room. We sincerely regret your disappointment and please do not hesitate to contact us directly if you wish to share further feedbacks with us. We remain at your entire disposal for any request you may have in the future. Your Sofitel Team