Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely little place but needs some TLC

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: The area and the hotel grounds
Cons: The rooms
The hotel grounds are lovely very authentic, the staff dont speak much english so communicaton was difficult but we got there. We had requested 2 rooms next to each other bu tthey were round the corner form each other? and ground floor due to my son have a disability but was given first floor which was suprised because 90% of the rooms were ground floor? but we managed so didnt bother complaining. The rooms were dirty and smelly, they really need a good freshen up, but they had air con, beds were made every day and fresh water was supplied every day. We didnt use the restaurant so i cannot comment on that. The hotel is based in a huntong just off a main road. The road had a subway which took you to every where and anywhere and was the cleanist and most efficant subway i have ever used, the road also had shops, restaurants, macdonalds and was local to the bell tower. Overall was a lovely place just needs some TLC on the rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taipei

二環附近的特色飯店

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: 外觀
Cons: 室內裝潢擺設, WIFI網路品質, 浴室蓮蓬頭, 大堂接待處應有備份的衛生紙, 飲用水, 浴帽, 衣架等用品 供住客取用.
Location: 什剎海, 雍和宮, 孔廟.
1. 酒店位置很好, 接待人員態度也很好, 2. 室外很古典, 房間內部比較小, 住兩個人有點擁擠, 3. 客房內的網路品質不好, 常常斷訊. 4. 室內比較潮濕, 空氣不太流通. 5. 客房內的衛生紙用完之後第二天可能就沒得用了, 大堂接待人員也無法幫客人解決. 7. 浴室的沖澡蓮蓬頭會強迫您每天從頭洗到腳. 8. 大堂接待處沒有提供飲用水. 每日每房提供2瓶350ml飲用水, 喝完了就自己想辦法! 9. 離菜市場很近, 早上可以去菜市場買便宜又新鮮的水果.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Not what you see on Expedia's photos

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: If they took care of this hotel it would be really beautiful, but it's in bad shape. The garden is the best thing.
Cons: The rooms and the staff need to be changed.
Location: The locations was great.
We booked this hotel because it had a great location and a good price. Arriving at the hotel the staff gave us a super small room (only one person can walk by it's side between the bed and the wall) all the paper wall was falling, humidity everywhere, and the most important thing is that it doesn't match the photo that we saw at Expedia while reserving, nothing to do with it. We had to pay more for another room and it was almost in the same conditions, so we had to ask for another room and pay more than planned, so we could get a "normal" room. But even after paying more the room had the wall paper falling too, and the smell of humidity was less, but still strong. The hotel in general is very nice, but they don't take care of it and it looked really bad, like if they don't care about it. The staff terrible. We asked them to help us getting a taxi (it's a basic thing that any hotel can do) but they say "NO". One of us speaks Chinese, so there was no confusion with the language, they just said "No".
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Choi

近地鐵站

Posted Jun 16, 2016
非常近地鐵站,酒店環境優美,,院內是明朝大型四合院改建,古色古香,但房間設備較差,晚上燈光較暗,wifi有時斷線。
2 out of 5
by Catherine from Grenoble

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Je ne recommande pas cet hotel. Bien qu'il soit très bien situé et à un prix raisonnable. Ma chambre était déplorable, en très mauvais état. Par exemple un des murs tombait en morceaux (ce n'est pas une image) et je ne pouvais pas brancher mon PC au risque d'arracher la prise tellement ce mur était friable. Je ne pouvais pas non plus utiliser le bureau sur lequel des morceaux de murs tombaient régulièrement; c'est un soucis pour un voyage d'affaire. J'imagine aussi qu'il y a des champignons derrière les tentures car l'odeur dans la chambre était très particulière, désagréable. A savoir aussi que le volume d'eau chaude est limité. Ma chambre donnait directement sur le lobby, bruyant de 6h du matin à 11h du soir. Je dois toutefois dire que le linge est propre, mais pas remplacé systématiquement.
3 out of 5
by Michelle

Good location, but old facility

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Next to the subway station. Great location (walkable) to Shishahai area - where the night clubs, Prince Gong's palace and many other tourist destinations. The room looks very old and the house keeping didn't do a great job - there was an old underwear in the corner under the seats in my room... Quite gross.
3 out of 5
by Michelle

good location, small room

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, next to Shishahai area where many tourist attractions are. 1 min walk to subway.
1 out of 5
by Thomas from Morristown, NJ

Solux not very lux

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed at the hotel for four nights. In a king room (very small), the condition of the room was pretty poor. the walls were crumbling at the bottom due to wear and mold. we had problems with the toilet almost every day. The hotel staff was unhelpful. we asked for help getting around the area and trying resolve some travel issues and they would just say no. The site said they staff was multi lingual, but almost all did not understand English. The rooms were also court yard style which in pictures looks amazing but most of the other guest would let their children run around starting at 7:30 AM which was very disruptive.
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Allen from Hong Kong

Nice Location but dirty floor

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed for 4 nights. Very nice location and just 2 mins walk to subway station. And located in a quite small street. Actually, the hotel is transformed from Temples with very nice Chinese traditional decoration. Housekeeping only change towels and tidy the bed only. The carpet floor is very dirty and seems not vacuum for a long time. Better bring along your slippers as hotel do not supply slipper.