Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Garry

Hotel looks tired

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
Confusing check-in done by a committee of four. Room and hotel is starting to look a little worn and used. The "restaurant" was an experience. Considering the amount of staff and the lack of customers it took forever to get service. Food was good when it did arrive. Check-out again was a committee confusion! Charming otherwise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Located close to Temple of Heaven . . .

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: Amazing bathroom, pillows and bed. Nice hospitality staff. Within ten minute walk to bank, subway station, and Temple of Heaven.
Cons: Staff could be more skilled at hiding their negative feelings about Americans. The wall would be painted.
Location: Because the subway is so close, you can easily get anywhere for cheap. A 10-15 minute walk from the Temple of Heaven.
My experience was okay. Mine was a discount room and I suspect it was discounted because it was on the bottom floor right next to where staff keep their belongings and work. I could hear them, and some people slammed doors and argued with other staff within my hearing and made comments about my being American in ways that were rude. I am aware that I was referred to as the fat lady due to an error a woman made on her translator on her phone in showing me the translation. Apparently this is cultural, and yet I still think hotel staff would know better. There also wasn't an electrical outlet in the bathroom for plugging in a curling iron. On the other hand, the bed was extremely comfortable and the room was clean, the bathtub was amazingly comfortable (it reclined and had arm rests) and although it looked as if one wall was in the process of being speckled and painted, overall the room was beautiful and comfortable. The hospitality staff were friendly and accommodating. So it was a mix. Some staff were friendly and some were rude.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Clean hotel close to Ultar of Heaven, Tien Tan,

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: It is located in a area where you get to see normal Beijing people, how they live and take leisure time. The hotel sits in a quiet street.
Cons: More chairs in the hotel suites for sitting, instead of using the bed for sitting.
Location: Tien Tan park is within walking distance from the hotel.
Breakfast included in the rent which is convenient for guests, they provide good breakfast consist of western and Chinese food.
4 out of 5
by Augustin from Toronto, Canada

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is pretty decent. The price is very good. The hotel was going through renovation, so it was a bit messy. The subway is a bit far. The service was good. I can speak Chinese, but I heard some guests have problem to get English service.
1 out of 5
by Brittany

Even a Hotel will give you counterfeit money!!!

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
This Hotel says they have a currency exchange, so I tried it. Only, to find out they gave me counterfeit bills! They refuse to admit they gave me counterfeit money, but the cab and currency exchange at the airport refused to accept the bill.
1 out of 5
by CHAO from United states

Bad hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
This Hotel very small ,even put your room in the basement ! Very Bad management for service !
3 out of 5
by CHENG

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is convenient to look out for food. There's a theater Opposite the hotel. Disappointed with the room cleanliness and no door for the bathroom. Not advisable for family stay
3 out of 5
by LI

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by lily, Hotel Management
Hello, thank you for your stay in Beijing spring valley hotel, looking forward to your coming!
5 out of 5
by Farnaz

Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by lily, Hotel Management
Hello, thank you for your stay in Beijing spring valley hotel, looking forward to your coming!