Ratings based on 371 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Room too small. Great location & friendly staffs.

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Staffs
We selected the "Superior Twin Room" for 3 peoples and added a single bed because the twin bed can't sleep two peoples. The room is too small which made us couldn't use the desk for a labtop because there's no space to put our check in bags and we have to put our carry on to the desk. We were only provided a small roll of the bath tissue and 3 small (375ml) bottle waters every day and we have to call them to ask more. I think this is 5 starts hotel and should not control these small things due to the price is expensive than regular hotels. Also, this is a Non-smoke hotel but we still can smell very strong smoke from other room came to our room which made us very uncomfortable. However, the only reason made us stay and didn't change the hotel was the staffs were very friendly. They tried best to help us but I think the hotel's environment or policy should be improved (control smoking & provid bottole waters and both tissues based on the numbers of peoples staying at the room). We won't stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m. atlanta

Posted May 6, 2017
There seem to be an extra charge for almost everything. They required a swimming cap for the pool AND wanted to charge for it. That's the only negative I could find.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, great location

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Hotel dinning facilities are very impressive with a very large indoor square.
Cons: Room is small
Spent three days in this hotel, check-in and check-out very smooth, breakfast is very good, the staff members are very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Clean, spacious room.
Location: Walking to Wang Fu Jing hopping area.
Clean, spacious room. Near Wang Fu Jing shopping area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Wonderful location

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, staff
Location: Forbidden Palace, Tiannamen Square, Night Market, shopping and restaurants
This was a fantastic hotel. The location is very convenient for visiting Tiannamen Square and the Forbidden Palace. Very close to the night market. Safe area with wonderful restaurants within easy walking distance. Great local shops. Hotel was gorgeous..much better than I expected. Staff was extremely helpful and professional. Hotel was very clean and comfortable. Wonderful breakfast buffet. I highly recommend
5 out of 5
by Anthony

Great hotel and location.

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Carol the conciege was incredibly helpful with both directions and sharing what true costs should be. It was very helpful to have an English speaker at rhis point in our trip. The breakfast was great and worth the added cost. We would stay in the property again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Westchester, NY

Near shopping area, difficult get taxi.

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Good buffet breakfast, nice laundry service, love the executive floor, staff are nice and friendly, two hour free conference room.
Cons: sidewalk improvement, upgrade hall way, more friendly bell service, more lighted up side street entrance, parked vehicles should away from the hotel.
Location: Near the center of Wangfujing street shopping, close to the Beijing central.
The bell service saw us have two big luggage from the taxi but didn't come out to help, they just watched us wheeled our luggage to the check in counter. The hotel over all looks rundown, especially the carpets on the hall ways to our room. Because the entrance of the hotel is on the side street, everyday walking out from it is a unhappy feeling, one side of the sidewalk of the hotel has lots of broken tiles, and the other side has so many parked vehicles blocking the sidewalk preventing the people getting back to it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Sunworld Dynasty Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying in Sunworld Dynasty Hotel and really appreciate your feedback. We will pay more attention on the issues mentioned in your comments, including concierge service and surrounding environment. Hope you can contact with us at your convenience and give more details to us. Thank you for your valuable feedback again. We are looking forward to welcoming you in our hotel again in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ashford Middx

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Great hotel in good location, all the staff were excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Sunworld Dynasty, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying in Sunworld Dynasty Hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming you in our hotel again in the near future.
4 out of 5
by charles

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is clean, remodeled and has a nice indoor pool & gym.Located in the centre of tourist areas, shopping and major historic attractions. Dissapointed in the low level of English and in general in Beijing.
5 out of 5
by Eduardo Estrada from Mexico City

Stunning Beijing

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
I loved everything about this hotel. It is one of the fanciest in the neighborhood with a very reasonable price, and there is the choice of let go your breakfast so you can save a little more. I traveled with my mother who doesn't speak any Chinese nor English and the staff was really helpful to her. The room was spacious and neat.