Ratings based on 350 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Clean, spacious room.
Location: Walking to Wang Fu Jing hopping area.
Clean, spacious room. Near Wang Fu Jing shopping area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Wonderful location

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, staff
Location: Forbidden Palace, Tiannamen Square, Night Market, shopping and restaurants
This was a fantastic hotel. The location is very convenient for visiting Tiannamen Square and the Forbidden Palace. Very close to the night market. Safe area with wonderful restaurants within easy walking distance. Great local shops. Hotel was gorgeous..much better than I expected. Staff was extremely helpful and professional. Hotel was very clean and comfortable. Wonderful breakfast buffet. I highly recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ashford Middx

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Great hotel in good location, all the staff were excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Sunworld Dynasty, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying in Sunworld Dynasty Hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming you in our hotel again in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from HOUSTON, TX

FRIENDLY, and HELPFULL

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: quite, clean, convenience, staffs are friendly, and service the customer well. they will answer question if they know.
Cons: The gym need to open earlier. and provide bottle of water for customer want to work out.
Location: very convenience to shopping, food places
The staff at 10 floor lobby, are really friendly, and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice lobby and lounge area but rooms smell bad.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Cons: Update rooms. Mold in showers. Heavy smell of smoke even though we had a non smoking room.
Location: Summer palace 20 mins away by metro.
Pleasing and clean in lobby and lounge but rooms smell heavy of smoke and sewage smell coming in through toilet. Breakfast was great. Staff nice. I had stayed the previous 10 days in Marriott and Hilton and they were much cleaner in the rooms.
4 out of 5
by Sheryn

Great hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was great and I would definitely stay there again. It was central to great shopping and all of Beijing's famous sites. My only issue would be the parties in the center area (they all ended around 10pm so they weren't actually the problem) it was the cleanup. We heard chairs scraping and stacking and all sorts of commotion until 1am and we had to be up at 6 that morning for an 8km trek along The Great Wall. Other than that, the staff, the breakfast and everything about this place was good value for money. If you catch Bus 13 from the airport it literally drops you off at the rear of this hotel on its third stop after you have left all airport terminals. It also picks you up on the hour from the same place. Be prepared for some very long traffic delays at certain times though and include this when planning anything in Beijing. The breakfast buffet offered a number of western and Asian options and fresh fruit. There was definitely something for everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location to local attractions

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Wonderful stay. Relaxing and convenient to everything Beijing is famous for Restaurant is very good rooms are clean only drawback is the smell of smoke from the last visitors staying in the room
5 out of 5
by Matthew

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly service. We checked in late and they extended our check out time by 2 hours.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tecla Ratnawati

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
The location is perfect, it is in the heart of Wangfujing area, the most famous shopping area and it is very close (walking distance) to the Dongcheng district where all the famous landmark of Beijing located.