Ratings based on 403 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Korea, Jeonju

가격대비 무난한 호텔~!

Posted Jan 18, 2016
고민고민 하다가 조식포함 가격이 저렴해서 3박4일간 머물렀습니다. 전반적인 객실 상태는 좀 오래되기는 했으나, 양호하고 위치 또한 동시코우 역에서 가까워서 좋았습니다. 동시코우 역 A출구로 나오셔서 바로 왼쪽 골목으로 쭉 걸어가다가 성당이 나오기 전에 우측 골목으로 들어가셔서 50m 가다가 왼쪽으로 틀면 바로 있습니다. 바로 옆에 선월드 다이너스티 호텔이 있어 헷갈릴 수 있으니 주의하세요. 특히 바로 앞에 세븐일레븐과 맥도날드가 있어서 편리 했습니다. 다만 생각했던 것 보다 방이 조금 작았습니다. 바로 뒤에 성당이 위치해서 좋았고 왕푸징 거리와도 가까워서 저녁에 볼거리도 많았습니다. 한국 분들도 많이 이용하는 것 같았습니다. 마지막날에는 체크아웃 하고 짐을 맡기고 오후 6시까지 편하게 더 여행을 즐기다가 왔습니다. 공항으로 가실 때는 등시코우 역에서 삼원교 역보다는 동직문으로 가시는게 좋습니다. 한번만 환승하면 되고, 출발역이다보니 자리도 편하게 앉아서 가실 수 있습니다. 2커플이 이용했는데 전반적으로 만족했던 여행이였습니다!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's hard to find the location

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: Just price and facility
Cons: Globalization is needed.
Location: contact with Wangfusing street and if you take subway it's better to use at Wangfusing station.
Wrong location have been indicated and the communication with staff is too hard.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2016 by Carol, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for having chosen to stay at our property. We have received your review and we are trying our best to enhance staff communication. Regards, Guest Service Manager, Carol
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

不錯的酒店

Posted Jan 8, 2016
近地鐵站,行5-10分鐘到王府井大街,酒店旺中帶靜,整體來說不錯!Check-in check out也很快辨妥.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Close to city center

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: The hotel is very close to city center with reasonable price. It is also not far from convenient stores and metro station.
Cons: Clean overall but a bit dirty in the bathroom, but still acceptable. The air condition in the room is too hot.
The hotel is very close to city center with reasonable price. It is also not far from convenient stores and metro station. Clean overall but a bit dirty in the bathroom, but still acceptable. The air condition in the room is too hot. It would be better is the bathroom can be locked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2016 by Carol, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to post a review! We have noted the areas of concern you have pointed out. Regards, Guest Service Manager Carol K
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.J

Reasonably priced, comfortable stay close to Metro

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: This hotel was a comfortable mid-priced stay.
Cons: I would request improved English proficiency of staff.
Location: Metro, bus & taxi were handy for visiting tourist destinations. Shuttle bus to airport was convenient. Bank & convenience stores were close by.
We stayed at the Sunworld hotel in December. The hotel was comfortable, our room had a nice view, and was with 5 minutes walk of the Metro. The towels were fluffy, bedding was crispy white and mattresses were firm. During our stay Beijing had some of the highest levels of pollution so the air purification unit in the room was a welcome sight; it was quiet enough to run on low power through the night. I am a light sleeper and didn't have any problems with the noise level during our five day stay. It was a pleasant surprise to receive a small complimentary box of cookies on Dec 24. We stayed at different hotels while visiting China. All of the hotels provided 2 complimentary bottles of drinking water daily and had minibars in addition. Room service had decent food, but 2 out of 4 times my order was incorrect. I did my best to speak slowly and clearly, but found staff attending room service were not fluent in English. The Sunworld had coffee mugs and spoons in a draw. We decided to purchase fruit, cereal and fresh milk from WuMart and were able to store the milk in the fridge. Although Tiananmen Square & the Forbidden City were reportedly within 20 minutes walk we took the Metro. The number 111 bus went to the Panda House. A convenient shuttle bus ran every hour to the airport and was within a couple of minutes walk from the hotel. The ride took about 50 minutes and cost 24 Yuan per person. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2016 by Carol, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing our property! Appreciate the positive comments as well as the area of improvement mentioned. We look forward to hosting yo any other time in Beijing. Regards, Guest Service Manager Carol
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong kong

酒店位置很好,靠近地鐵站。

Posted Jan 2, 2016
酒店位置不錯,离鐵站步行只需5分鐘路程,附近有幾家小食店,食過一間蘭州拉面很好味。酒店有點舊但還算干淨,浴室沒有手握花灑。。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

抜群な便利さ・部屋の狭さ

Posted Dec 12, 2015
☆場所がとにかく便利。隣りに美味しい山西料理店があり、手打ち麺もその他の料理も美味しくリーズナブル。真向いにセブンイレブンがあって、人気抜群の為、商品が新しく安心。部屋には、空気清浄器があり安心。ベッドも快適。 ★残念な点は、部屋が狭すぎる事!スーぺリア・ツインベッドの部屋を取りましたが、二人ではバッグの置き場も困る感じでした。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good price, convenient location

Posted Dec 10, 2015
Cons: refrigerator not cold enough; shower glass door replaced by curtain so the area outside was wet after shower
Location: only 5 minutes walk to subway
We stayed there for three nights. I liked its location. It was not far from subway, about 5-10 minutes walk. There were some restaurants and grocery stores nearby. The airport bus stop was about 5 minutes walk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2016 by Carol, Hotel Management
Dear Guest , Thank you for having stayed at our property! We are delighted you took time to review and we will look into the areas you mentioned to ensure a smooth stay next time. Regards, Guest Service Manager Carol K
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

가격 저렴 진짜 괜찮아요

Posted Nov 22, 2015
왕푸징 가깝고 진짜 괜찮아요 조식도 이 장도면 진짜 좋아요. 담에도 이곳 할려구요. 프런트 직원들이 영어만 좀 잘하면 좋겠네요
3 out of 5
by Maria R.

Staff was very unhelpful

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Orbitz
The staff wasnt nice. They did not help to print a receipt necessary to get a refund from my company.