Ratings based on 504 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manila

Nice

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Great value for money and good location! Close to tourist sites, shopping and restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 4, 2017
The sun world is very central and easy walking to subway, shops and historical sites. The hotel room was hot but they did bring us a fan. Otherwise comfy and roomy. The fridge did not cool anything and the snacks from the mini bar were melting soft and smelled.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
The service is good, very clean and comfortable bed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Not so bad hotel.

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: The location.
Cons: air conditioning in the rooms.
Location: There are little shops surrounding the hotel so it is very easy to find food even late at night. It is also 5 minutes walk to the nearest subway stn.
Our flight arrived in Beijing very early in the morning and we took a van to Sunworld Hotel. Was very lucky the staff was able to check us in so early that day. But to be honest, the hotel room is quite small. It wasn't that spacious as I've imagined looking at the pictures posted. There wasn't much space for us to put our bags. The rooms also did not have any air conditioner. Even though it was winter when i was there, the room was very hot and suffocating (humid). It is fine if you are afraid of cold. But the hotel staffs were very friendly and helpful. They resolve this issue with giving me a fan.It is also very easy to find food around the hotel area. The location is very good, very near to main shopping attractions like Wangfujing.There is also a subway about 5 minutes walk. Overall I am satisfied with this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, decent hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2017
It's a nice average hotel. Nothing special but comfortable and good price point. We paid $88/night (Canadian dollars) including breakfast buffet. It's near all sorts of shops and restaurants and within walking distance to attraction and metro station and cute hutongs. Bed had nice sheets and soft pillows, shower is tiled, with rainfall shower head, gym is big, and staff spoke enough English for us to get by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excelent location

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff was very kind
I had a wonderful time in this Hotel, its location is very convenient with Wangfujing street nearby
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Average hotel, with no people who speak English

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Great location and breakfast, it was buffet but not only chinese food, it was a little bit of everything
Cons: Hard bed, even when it was big size (king), people who work there... it is an huge hotel but one one speak English there.. not even the girl from tours attractions.. it was very dissapointing because there were a lot of pleople who needed assistance...
Location: Great location, a lot to do near from there.. even walking distances (shops, restaurants, temples etc) and train station was very close
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was great and very helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel,everything close by, shopping,food and all attractions
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great value

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic location with great food nearby