Ratings based on 533 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oxford

Very near metro station, centre and hutong

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Very good hotel. 3 mins walk to a metro station and 3 mins walk to the centre as well. Very comfortable, big and clean. You can also book your tours from the lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Location
Great location. Easy to go anywhere. Hotel is bit aged. Mattress was too hard for me. Breakfast OK.
1 out of 5
by Moises

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Heart of Downtown

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Cannot think of anything
Location: Lots of eating & shopping choices and the Subway (Denshikou station) within walking distance.
Very convenient. The overall look and feel of the Hotel was very impressive. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Our flight reached after midnight and so we had a late check in but it was fast and all our requests were on the system and taken care of.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Book sunworld DYNASTY! not sunworld hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2017
The only thing going for the hotel is location, there are two separate buildings "sunworld hotel" & " sunworld dynasty" Big difference between the 2 I didn't know at the time we got booked at sunworld hotel the bed was practically a rock and it was scorching hot in the room, room was soooo dusty every morning we woke up we had stuffy noses and sore throats. Horrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by PR manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your honest feedback. We take our guests feedback very seriously especially. We will keep doing the right things and keep moving on improving guests' experience. Hope you could come back again; your concerns are being addressed as we speak and we will make sure you have a better stay.
4 out of 5
by edita

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is clean, good service, and location is convenient to subway, restaurants, and stores.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manila

Nice

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Great value for money and good location! Close to tourist sites, shopping and restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 4, 2017
The sun world is very central and easy walking to subway, shops and historical sites. The hotel room was hot but they did bring us a fan. Otherwise comfy and roomy. The fridge did not cool anything and the snacks from the mini bar were melting soft and smelled.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
The service is good, very clean and comfortable bed
4 out of 5
by Sara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels