Ratings based on 426 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

hotel céntrico y cerca de shopping malls

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: la localización
Cons: las instalaciones y que mejoren su inglés algunos empleados.
El hotel ya está un poco viejo, la limpieza de las habitaciones (por lo menos en la mía) pareció que nunca la hicieron. El piso estuvo pegajoso desde que llegamos hasta que nos fuimos (3 noches). El buffet de desayuno es bueno. Esta situado muy muy cerca de los shopping malls famosos de Beijing y a 15 min caminando está Forbidden City.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sapporo

リーズナブルなよいHotel

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: 設備、対応、ロケーションに満足!
MRTの駅から近く、部屋も狭くなく、一人には、十分! ロケーションもよく、安食堂やコンビニにも困らない。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

乾淨舒適的中價位好旅館

Posted Apr 17, 2016
地點靠近王府井大街,不過離地鐵有10分鐘以內的距離,需要走一小段,房間整潔舒適,兩張單人床的房型空間算大,隔音也還可以,推薦給想住好一點旅館的旅人~
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hate it, poor staffing

Posted Apr 2, 2016
I will never book this hotel,staff doesn't speakEnglish,they are very inpatient
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2016 by Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay by our hotel staff. We would like to thank you for bringing the issue to our attention and we have started to conduct training's to our staff on customer service. We look forward to seeing you whenever in Beijing! Regards, Guest Service Manager, Carol
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2016 by Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay by our hotel staff. We would like to thank you for bringing the issue to our attention and we have started to conduct training's to our staff on customer service. We look forward to seeing you whenever in Beijing! Regards, Guest Service Manager, Carol
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but but hotel is dated.

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Some staff were friendly and helpful, toilet was problem at times. And the room temperature was not comfortable. I think the thermostat was broken. The gym was a joke unless you enjoy working out in the basement with all the gas fumes from the garage.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2016 by Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for having stayed with us,the issue with the toilet we had repairs we were working on going and we managed to sort the problem out.Secondly, we follow government restrictions on temperature control hence probably why you felt the room was uncomfortable. Regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Albert, AB

Close to Everything

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Pros: Great location - easy access to everything. Very quiet room except for traffic.Put the DO NOT DISTURB sign up as housekeeping cleans very early
Cons: A/C available in off season (Feb) as it was too warm to sleep
Location: Pedestrian walkway, Shops, Restaurants, Street Vendors, Tianenmen Square, Forbidden City all within walking distrance. Train 2 blocks away.
Hotel is close to the Pedestrian Walkway - shops and restaurants. About 20 min - 1/2 hour walk from Tianenmen Square, and the Forbidden City. The Metro/Subway Train system is easy to use as long as you have the station circled by the hotel staff (everything is written only in Chinese on maps) and the station is only 2 blocks away and easy to use once you get into the station. The Beijing Zoo has interesting Asian animals not usually seen in North American zoos. There's a grocery store across from the hotel and a bakery and pharmacy just down the street. A/C didn't work because it was Feb, and the room was quite warm. The window did open, but it was quite noisy from traffic, so we left it open all day and closed all night. The hotel provided an air purifier which made the pollution very easy to deal with inside the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2016 by Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Appreciation for having stayed at our property and written a review, we noted your concerns and have rectified the shortfalls.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous location

Posted Feb 28, 2016
The location made this a excellent choice and the included breakfast was amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2016 by Guest Service Manager,Carol, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our property.We are delighted you enjoyed the breakfast. Look forward to hosting you again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Lastminute
Even though the entire hotel was a non smoking hotel, there was a smell of smoke in the rooms and people smoking in the hallways which filtered into the rooms and the air conditioning ducts.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2016 by Guest Service Manager-, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for bringing this to or attention. We would to clarify we have now put more stringent measures on any one caught smoking anywhere inside the hotel. They will incur instant penalties.
4 out of 5
by MINCHENG

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by donghai from 용인시

위치가 좋은 호텔

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
좀 오래된 호텔이긴 하지만 왕부정에 위치가 아주 좋습니다.