Ratings based on 519 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Location
Great location. Easy to go anywhere. Hotel is bit aged. Mattress was too hard for me. Breakfast OK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Heart of Downtown

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Cannot think of anything
Location: Lots of eating & shopping choices and the Subway (Denshikou station) within walking distance.
Very convenient. The overall look and feel of the Hotel was very impressive. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Our flight reached after midnight and so we had a late check in but it was fast and all our requests were on the system and taken care of.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Book sunworld DYNASTY! not sunworld hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2017
The only thing going for the hotel is location, there are two separate buildings "sunworld hotel" & " sunworld dynasty" Big difference between the 2 I didn't know at the time we got booked at sunworld hotel the bed was practically a rock and it was scorching hot in the room, room was soooo dusty every morning we woke up we had stuffy noses and sore throats. Horrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manila

Nice

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Great value for money and good location! Close to tourist sites, shopping and restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 4, 2017
The sun world is very central and easy walking to subway, shops and historical sites. The hotel room was hot but they did bring us a fan. Otherwise comfy and roomy. The fridge did not cool anything and the snacks from the mini bar were melting soft and smelled.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
The service is good, very clean and comfortable bed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Not so bad hotel.

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: The location.
Cons: air conditioning in the rooms.
Location: There are little shops surrounding the hotel so it is very easy to find food even late at night. It is also 5 minutes walk to the nearest subway stn.
Our flight arrived in Beijing very early in the morning and we took a van to Sunworld Hotel. Was very lucky the staff was able to check us in so early that day. But to be honest, the hotel room is quite small. It wasn't that spacious as I've imagined looking at the pictures posted. There wasn't much space for us to put our bags. The rooms also did not have any air conditioner. Even though it was winter when i was there, the room was very hot and suffocating (humid). It is fine if you are afraid of cold. But the hotel staffs were very friendly and helpful. They resolve this issue with giving me a fan.It is also very easy to find food around the hotel area. The location is very good, very near to main shopping attractions like Wangfujing.There is also a subway about 5 minutes walk. Overall I am satisfied with this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, decent hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2017
It's a nice average hotel. Nothing special but comfortable and good price point. We paid $88/night (Canadian dollars) including breakfast buffet. It's near all sorts of shops and restaurants and within walking distance to attraction and metro station and cute hutongs. Bed had nice sheets and soft pillows, shower is tiled, with rainfall shower head, gym is big, and staff spoke enough English for us to get by.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel but very small rooms

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
We chose this hotel due to it's proximity to the Forbidden City as well as Wangfujing. However, other travelers should be aware that the rooms are very small, the bathroom itself is likewise tiny as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
It was great location. Wangfujing is a just a minutes.