Ratings based on 318 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Size of room

Posted Jan 11, 2017
In the Expedia website, the hotel described the room size as 700 square feet. I travel and stay at hotels every month. The room size was not much bigger than 500 square feet, a little disappointed as I like large rooms. I have stayed at the Swissotel before, other than the room size for this particular reservation, the hotel is clean and the staff are very nice and attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to subway

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Nice hotel that is convenient for transport, food, supermarkets and 24 hrs convenient stall. Super good for tourist... especially for cold weather.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Very close to Metro

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Convenient to the Metro
Location: Exit C at Metro Dongsi Shitiao
When I arrived I was told my reserved room type wasn't available but they upgraded me to an apartment which was very spacious with a kitchen, living area and bedroom. The room was very clean and comfortable. The hotel is just a few steps from Exit C at Metro Dongsi Shitiao. I couldn't find nearby food so I traveled 1 metro to Donzhimen for food and supermarkets. The Gym is also well equipped.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Hotel was just ok for our short stay

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Staff was accommodating and had our taxi ready in the morning.
Cons: The rooms could be updated.
Location: Subway station right in the entrance (outside) of the hotel. That would have been a bonus if we were able to use it.
Our stay was only a few hours due to it being a place to rest while we had an overnight layover. Due to our short stay, here are some brief notes: We arrived in the very early morning hours and had about 6 hours before we needed to leave for the airport again. The lobby was quiet due to the late hour, but in the morning, it was lively with activity. The staff arranged a taxi for us the next morning, which was waiting for us as we checked out. Our room was just ok and the bathroom was slightly dated. In the end, it was a place to rest between flights.... albeit a good distance from the airport. We should have planned better for distance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jordan

Nice hotel in center city

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Nice hotel with central location a little bit consumed
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Usually quite good

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: staff, gym, room comfort
Cons: internet - reliability, speed
Location: restaurant choices and Starbucks behind the hotel, subway exit directly in front.
I intended to make this hotel my usual Beijing home, but this last stay had a critical problem - no internet or very weak wifi for my entire 3 day stay. Since I was there on business and must communicate globally (which includes long explanations/messages and sending files), this is absolutely unacceptable. The rooms, staff, gym and breakfast all meet or exceed my expectations, but reliable communication takes priority over all. Whether it was a hotel problem or an issue with the ISP, this must be resolved in a way that it never happens again - backup systems, spare parts, whatever.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Right in front of subway station

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Helpful staff - in assistance with getting taxi to the airport Location right in front of subway Vicinity to food shops
Cons: Lights and plumbing work Hotel needs renovation
Pleasant and helpful staff, good location situated in front of the subway station. But hotel really needs maintenance work done. Our bath tub was blocked on the first day and a significant amount of deposit was collected at check in ( this is in comparison to a much better well maintained hotel we stayed prior who requested a lower amount of deposit)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel at great price.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Very central - on subway line. The concierges were Very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, Ontario

Nice location

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: yes
Cons: n/a
Location: n/a
I enjoyed my stay in this hotel as I spent 8 days. Check in was easy and quick. At arrival, I was attended to by staff from the outside of the front lobby to the check in counter. The room was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bklyn, NY

very convenient

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Easy excess to all. Good breakfast choices nearby on street. 3 small theaters around. Bilingual staff too !
Cons: A map of the city and a small local map ( or drawing ) to show the nearby breakfast stand if we are not offered with the free buffet breakfast.
Location: Many. 3 small theaters. A small Museam . Many banks. A special XinJiang pretty restaurant.
Excellent location for anywhere! Good service and concierge ! We needed a taxi by 4 am and the staff were ready to help us to check out and to call the taxi by doorway! It took only 28 min of driving to reach the airport. When we came, we found the airport express to Terminal and transfer to #2 train for only one stop. The stop in right under the hotel. Take the exit C. ,