Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

the hotel needs to update

Posted Sep 20, 2016
The bathroom has not hangers, ceiling was leaking, power break had to be reset. No LED TV. Overall the hotel needs to be update
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid this hotel at all cost

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The location. Near Sanlitun area. Easy to walk to.
Cons: Staff, rooms,
Location: Near Sanlitun which has many nice restaurants, bars and tons of shopping.
First night I was given a room with a broken AC unit. Since the AC sits over the bed it leaked water and chunks of ice all over me while i was trying to sleep. After I complained they sent a staff member only to tell me they didn't have any more rooms available that night. I was not going to stay in a wet dirty bed so I requested a full refund since I would go to find another hotel. They immediately found me another room but it was an upgrade of course so the next day I had to change rooms again. They wanted to put me back in the same dirty room claiming the AC was fixed. But I refused to sleep in a dirty bed. So they finally gave me another room but this time smaller than my original paid room. I said I needed for them to give me the difference in price paid but they refused to do so. Please avoid this hotel at all cost. For $10 more a night I could had stayed in a much nicer hotel.
4 out of 5
by Sze Ying

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Bat-Ulzii

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice location but terrible customer service

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Our room was spacious and comfortable for 5 people. However, the front desk staff were snooty and downright rude! My sister had lost her phone on the cab ride from the airport. Because of the language barrier it was hard for us to communicate. This is when we had to work with the very unpleasant man named Deen at the front desk who decided to blow us off every time we asked for help. He kept taking new guests coming in (while 3-4 additional employees were available at all times) and had even made us wait an hour when we requested a cab! Also, we had not one but a couple of instances where we asked questions and we're actually laughed at to our face! The hotel itself is legit and quite comfortable but don't expect customer service to match that.
4 out of 5
by Clifford from Tampa, Florida

Thank you, Taiyue Suites!

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
A great hotel -and especially for the price. A perfect hotel get-a-way for family. I would highly recommend it to anyone with a party of three or more on a budget. Thank you, Taiyue Suites and we will most likely see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Sep 22, 2015
The location is good, room is big which include, AC is hard enough to keep room cool, if the maid keeps to turn it off when you are not room.
3 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Richard from new york

proper hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
Read about some things in their hotel brochure that wasn't true like mini bar. But who drinks from them anyways? The place was way better than expected! First of all, a real king size bed w a soft sturdy mattress. The room is big!! Three blocks from everything. Definitely would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by ALFRED from Hong Kong

Reasonable Hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels
It was Ok, room is normal, location is convenient