Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seoul

교통, 인근식당, 청결, 안전, 냉방이 좋았던 숙소

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: 음식, 교통, 청결, 안전이 좋습니다 특히 에어컨이 좋았습니다.
Cons: 딱히 없습니다
Location: 공자탬플, 식당, 지하철 등등이 있습니다.
출장다녀올 때 사용한 숙소, 상사한테 칭찬받았습니다. 냉방, 방크기, 인근시설, 교통, 안전 등등이 정말 좋았고요. 특히 방에서 잘때 조용히 잘 수 있었습니다. 상당히 괜찮았습니다. 젊으신 분들이 운영하는지 영어도 어느정도 구사하십니다.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not terrific location, but everything else good

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The location is a little difficult to find if you're new to Beijing given that is in an alleyway. However you are next to two train stations.The staff was mostly friendly one staff member was very kind but others were not as helpful. The room was comfortable, bed was nice and the bathroom was clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Very Local and Classic Hotel with Great Location

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Great location, nicely decorated rooms
Cons: Cleanliness of the bathroom - door needs to be fixed
Location: In between Yonghegong Lama Temple station and Beixinqiao station. Eatery places, local shops are located nearby. Must visit Yonghegong Temple.
Good location, about 5 mins walking distance to the nearest subway station (Yonghegong Lama Temple station). Plenty of local cafes nearby, open as early as 7am for breakfast. Few international food chains as well such as Costa coffee, KFC etc. nearby. Hotel is located inside a small lane, but it is not difficult to look for it as long as you have its local name in Chinese printed out and ask around. Its location is great because you can experience local life in 'Hutong' which means small lane. Staffs are friendly, they can speak English well. If you need to go to Great Wall, front desk can help you to book a tour. Other than that, all tourist attractions can be reached via subway. Room is okay, please do not expect to have 5 star bathroom. Breakfast can be ordered as well, there is a small cafe in the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

位置は良かった

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
狭いけど、スタッフの対応が良くって、ただし、バスルームかがあまり清潔ではありません
5 out of 5
by Joanna from England

Great location

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Good location, really close to the metro. It is in a good location for bars and food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2016
Thanks a lot.
4 out of 5
by Kevin

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2016
Thank you very much.
3 out of 5
by Richard

Overall okay, but...

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
The description on hotels.com is a little misleading. Their airport transportation service is solely based on the availability of the owner's car, and it costs 200 yuan, about the same price for a cab. Also, they do have laundry service, but they air dry the clothes, so you need time to wait for that. We had our clothes washed the night before we left for the airport, but almost all our clothes were wet when we received them back because we didn't have enough time to let them dry. My reason for picking this guesthouse was for the airport transport and laundry service. Seeing as neither of them worked out as I needed, my stay was quite disappointing. I should have just stayed at the nostalgia hotel that I was already at. However, for the price you pay, you still get a (semi) clean bed and room (although the walls looked like they had mold on them). The guesthouse is in a quiet area in an alley that is actually pretty safe, but walls are paper thin, so you can hear the neighbors very easily. If you are favoring cheaper price over comfort (but still want basic comforts like a bigger room, air con, and closeness to some attractions), then maybe this place is for you. My personal suggestion would be to pay 10 or 15 more yuan and find a nicer accommodation. Either way, my wife and I had a safe place to sleep at night, so I can't complain too much.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2016
Thanks a lot for your good advice and stay.You and your friends are welcome to stay here in the future.See you again.
1 out of 5
by cristina

No es como en las fotografias

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
La habitacion no estaba limpia, y las sabanas estaban sucias. No se parecia en nada a las fotografias. El personal no es nada amable y no habla ingles. La ubicacion esta a 5 minutos de una parada del subway. Definitivamente NOOO es un hotel al que regresaria.
5 out of 5
by jing from 北京

交通便利などころです。

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
小さいなホテルですが、観光にかなり便利な場所にあります。有名なお食事街にも歩き10分内で行けます。北京の中心地天安門にも交通便利です。
4 out of 5
by Katherine from usa

Great location

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
Better than expectations: - really great location!! In a hutong but close to the main street; 5 minute walk to subway station for lines 5 and 2; super close to Lama Temple, very close to Confucius Temple, very close to Ghost Street - clean and well decorated room - very functional room (despite the initial worry of flooding due to the lack of wall between the shower and toilet, only a curtain was available. In case you're worried, the water drains well and does not spill everywhere) Less than expectations: - very hard beds - only provide a little roll of toilet paper each day - only window was in the bathroom (and a small panel above the door) - thin walls mean you can hear your neighbors TV and people talking outside More or less as expected: - no garden in courtyard Overall, better than I expected given the price I paid and the reviews I saw. Expect what you pay for. I would stay again for the price I paid.